We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and very good food”
Review of Gostilna Breza

Gostilna Breza
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Kobarid
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very good food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very welcoming Golstilna. Our waitress was brilliant. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about all the food and drink. Food was very good and there was a good atmosphere about the place.Good value and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    39
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolmin, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have visited the restaurant several times. On each and every occasion the food, the wine and the service are excellent. The two sisters who serve in the restaurant are very knowledgeable and explain all the different meals and wines. I have not visited a restaurant anywhere in the world where they take such good care of you and pay such attention to detail. To sum up I would say you will always find interesting and freshly prepared food, a very welcoming atmosphere and a wide range of good quality wines. It's a special and unique place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant with very good food and service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

my family had a great lunch there - we were aiming at typical Slovene food and decided to order sauerkraut with sausages. We were given the possibility to order smaller portions for younger kids. Servers were dedicated to explain each type of food - especially when it comes to deserts. Therefore upon their recommendation we ordered so-called "Kobaridski štruklji" - pastry filled with ground nuts and raisins - I recommend it. The atmosphere is nice and calm. Unfortunately it was a little cold and we could not enjoy the advantages of sitting outside. As far as prices are concerned - they are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatasaBriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobarid, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best outdoor terrace in Kobarid”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Although, there prices have gone up to rival restuarants in Italy, its by far the best place in Kobarid to sit out in the evening and have a meal. Their soups are outstanding!! And, the rest of the menu can't be faulted. I've yet to have guests returned who were not happy with my recommendation!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarieinSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's definitely worth seeking out this lovely family restaurant just a short walk beyond the main square. A great setting for outside dining, warm welcome from the two sisters (who were happy to explain the different dishes and make recommendations) and the food was excellent - I had the bean soup, fresh trout and Kobarid strujkli. Very reasonably priced for the quality too. We ate here on our last of three nights in Kobarid and it's a happy memory.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisonM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gostilna Breza also viewed

Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
 
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Gostilna Breza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing