We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definite Must Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definite Must Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Don't let Anna N. discourage you from staying her, we stayed and would return anytime. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was very adequate and had a great balcony with a fantastic view.
This is a true B&B, if you come expecting a Holiday Inn, you be disappointed.
The owners grow and cook most of the food they serve and it was delicious. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and even though the hotel was full, food never ran out.
We planned on heading back to town for dinner, but decided to eat at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and they made it into and event with multiple courses including dessert. The price was right and we couldn't have gotten a better meal anywhere!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This small B&B situated in the beautiful little mountain village Kosec about 15 minutes up the hills away from the busy/touristy Kobarid. It's peaceful and quiet and one has the feeling that time stands still. The family who produces most of the provided food themeselves is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is plentyful and tasty Slovenian specialities are added to standard dishes that one is used to. Dinner - don't even bother going anywhere else. It's all homemade, true Slovenian delicsiousness. The rooms are very comfortable and ours had a great balcony overlooking the beautiful valley. It all just adds up to extremely relaxing and enjoyable holidays.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony looking south
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StumpjumperXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponteland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a wonderful place to arrive in. The owners are wonderfully welcoming and make you feel at home from the start. The room was large, well decorated and comfortable with a large balcony with good side views. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the evening meal which was very much local cuisine at its best. I left an iphone lead behind which the owners promptly posted to my home address. Many thanks for this.
Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The owner received us with a smile and was very helpful and informative about the area.
We had a normal dinner, nothing special, and a frugal breakfast.
The room was ample and very clean.
The bed is very good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Kobarid (Caporetto) looked like a convenient stopping point on our way from Bled to the Dolomites in early October. We didn’t realize it was so rich in history and in natural beauty and were so glad that we had chosen to stop there. And we could have the experience of staying at one of the many tourist farms of Slovenia. This is located about 10-15 minutes from Kobarid up a windy road in the hills surrounding Kobarid. Our lodging was a small but very cute and clean apartment with kitchenette, balcony and nice view of the gardens and hills. The owner was so nice and helpful; she gave us some suggestions for nice local hiking to a nearby waterfall and a walk to nearby village of Dreznca. At the suggestion of other reviewers we elected to dine in and sample her wonderful Slovenian cuisine at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Wifi worked great. We wished we had another night to spend here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandmVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place really lives up to the good reviews. We stayed here after driving over the Julian Alps from Bled. It is a great stopping place. I wish we had allowed more time in our schedule for a longer stay. There is a lot of hiking, biking and sightseeing in this area. The views are wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The host family was very helpful and welcoming. We ate supper and breakfast here and we would recommend both. The evening meal was local traditional cuisine. It was a little strange to us but interesting. Breakfast was bountiful with some home grown and home prepared items. Overall pretty good.
We did have a little trouble finding the place. Our GPS led us out into the boondocks. We had to ask directions a couple of times, but locals helped us find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our stay through Slovenia. Such a friendly place and well worth the stay here. Would absolutely come back.
Food was terrific and the location exceeded our thoughts, this isn't far out of Kobarid and the area is much more quaint!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_wander6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobarid
6.8 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
6.7 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nebesa
Nebesa
#2 of 19 in Kobarid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gostisce Jazbec
Gostisce Jazbec
#2 of 6 in Kobarid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
Rooms Pri Lovrizu
#3 of 6 in Kobarid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc

Property: Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
Address: Kosech 7, Kobarid 5222, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Kobarid
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Kobarid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exceptional natural environment offers the peace we seldom get, and can be shared with those dearest to us. The wealth of plants and gentle sounds created by a multitude of birds offer an excellent place to spend quality leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing