We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treacy's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbank House Hotel(Wexford)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monart(Enniscorthy)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
351
195
80
45
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
195
80
45
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantnational holidaysd barcoach tripunder one rooflive music every nightcoach partywicklow mountainskids clubleisure centresaturday nightcouldn't do enoughlovely hotelevery eveningfood was lovelylast weekenddouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 741 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We went to Treacy's on a National Holiday coach trip. The room was OK but the staff are rather bossy and all we had for 3 night's dinner was BEEF, no other choice.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Specatacles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

We called to the hotel in person as it was a last minute decision to spend the night in Enniscorthy. We were quoted €120.00 room rate to include breakfast- we asked was there a better rate as it was a Monday night however we were told by the unfriendly receptionist that basically we were lucky to get that as later in the week they were booked out. We agreed to take the room & amazingly the receptionist told us she was too busy to book us in & to call back in 10 minutes. We duly arrived back 10 minutes later expecting to be booked in - however she was still too busy- no other customers were present- whilst we were patiently waiting for the second time to be booked in we took a walk down the street & stopped off in an internet cafe- i checked on line for other hotels in the area as our patience was wearing very thin at this stage- there was rooms advertised in treacys hotel for €79.00 including breakfast. As no other hotel was available in the immediate vicinity we booked online thus saving ourselves €40.00. When we returned to Treaceys & informed the receptionist we had booked in on line & at a saving of €40.00 she did not offer any explaination whatsoever. In fact she did not speak at all to us - merely managing at last to find time to book us in.The room was badly decorated ,extremely noisy being to the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank annaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I jsst returned from Ireland on business. I stay away in hotels 2-3 nights every week and have done for approx 10 yrs.
I completely agree with some of the other comments. The overall grubbiness of the hotel, the fact that the car-park is about 200 yrds away completely unsecure, across the road behind the nightclubs. The noise from these nightclubs is unbelievable at closing time, people were shouting and singing at the tops of their voices till well after 4.am, there were a couple of fights with people cheering along, no sign of any police or any attempt to disperse the crowds. Breakfast is rubbish, I went down at 8.am to the buffet style layout there were only a handful of other people there (all looking bleary eyed !) I noticed that the baked beans tray was empty and asked if there were any fresh beans only to be rudely told that no! they'd run-out- astonishing. Everything else was greasy and over cooked. In short don't fall for the website all about Traditional Irish charm...Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank borgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Have just returned from what i would have to say is one of the worst hotels i have stayed in.The first comment i would make is the brochure, it really is no reflection on how bad this hotel is you are lured into a false sense of comfort and the photographs used have no bearing on what you actually find.
Having just come back on what was meant to be a family weekend away we were greated by a very rude member of staff at reception we were checked into a room that i can only describe as very dirty,smelly and poorly maintained and cold.
On asking at reception for another room was told none available and no other options given.That night we were subjected to constant noise on our floor and noise from outside until at least 4am if not later.Staff in hotel unailable to do anything about noise and so no sleep that night as our room was on front of hotel.
Breakfast the next morning was nothing short of rubbish.
We originally had booked the hotel for 2 nights but after the first night decided to check out. What really surprised me was there was no reaction from the hotel receptionist when i said we were leaving it was almost as though they were expecting it and we were not asked for a reason but were handed a bill and that was it,nothing!
Another point to make is that this hotel is not suitable for children and if you wish to use the pool which they advertise you have to cross a very busy road which is quite dangerous.
We booked into the Ferrycarrig hotel for our second night which i would highly recommend as a far superior hotel and with excelent facilities and staff with manners.
If you want to stay in Enniscorthy stay at the Riverwalk Hotel but stay away from Treacys and dont waste your money or better still stay at the Ferrycarrig in Wexford.

I

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tdi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

I didnt particularly rate this hotel. I found the staff curt and slightly unprofessional, a slightly --- feel perhaps...not welcoming. They dont appreciate irish visitors even though we could all holiday in Spain for half the price. The overall feel of the hotel is terribly old-fashioned. American tourists may appreciate this factor but at the end of the day it just shows that they havent bother spending their massive profits doing it up. As noted by another reviewer I was unsure whether the breakfast was included in price. It was included and it was quite nice.

Like all irish hotels it does not offer value for money but it is not alone on that one. Wexford town is a better place to stay anyway. We ended up driving there every day for our entertainment. On check out they attempted to charge me 20 euro more than was on our booking form. This was rectified but i still dont know where they got the figure from. This has happened before in Irish Hotels, never abroad I might add.

The only plus is the hotel is in the centre of everything opposite a car-park which is convenient.

I would not stay here again. I will save up a few nights that it would cost to stay in Treacys and go to Barbados. Only kidding . Happy travelling !

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish_lady_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews