We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant!”
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treacy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As a family of 4 with one on the way it's hard to find somewhere to accomodate all needs. But Treacy's managed it. The staff were at all times friendly and helpful and our family room could have easily taken another cot should we have needed it. Breakfast on both mornings was plentiful and tasty and the staff in the kitchen even cooked kippers for my daughter so she could try them!
Without a doubt the best thing about our short stay was the free kids club. Our 11 year old daughter and 2 1/2 year old son were both looked after on the mornings, and our daughter made some very special memories of her own at dinner and the movie on Tuesday evening :)
The only small drawback is that parking is across the road at the swimming pool and there are a few steps in the reception area which makes it a little difficult with a pram.
However I would absolutely reccomend a family break there - and we will certainly be returning if not at Christmas then for the Easter holidays next year. Thanks for a great stay xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley-Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Sales & Marketing at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Lesley-Anne,

We are all delighted here at Treacys Hotel with your fantastic review. Every staff member works extremely hard to ensure all guests have a great memorable stay with us. We believe that our personal touches add to a wonderful experience for our guests.

It is very motivating when our hard work is clearly seen in your kind words. We are extremely fortunate in having a very helpful and friendly team of staff and for your kind words we are all very grateful.

I am thrilled that both your children truly enjoyed out Kids Club and made special memories. It truly is a memorable break when each member of the family get time to relax.

Once again thank you for your fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Best of luck with your new arrival!

We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    185
    69
    41
    63
See reviews for
140
199
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coo meath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

the staff were all great but the food is not to good there was no heating in any of the rooms onla a small storage heater would not stay there again it you are thinking of staying there ask about the heating first

Room Tip: cant say as our room was only ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel as I did not want to drive and it was only 200 meters from a train station or bus stop. This place turned out to be a dream as the rooms were large and clean and the food was just right for us. We will be back soon and it's a must for us over Christmas. The staff were the best we have ever come across and we have being all over the world. Thanks to everybody

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Critic1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Sales & Marketing at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Treacys Hotel. We are ideally located in the heart of Enniscorty town. Just minutes from both bus and train station and yards from the bustling busy streets.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and will be more than happy to pass your praise to our friendly and helpful staff. I will also let the kitchen team know how much you enjoyed your meal. Our House-keeping team are second to none and always ensure the highest quality of hygiene. It really is very motivating when our guests comment on how hard everybody works to ensure all guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ive stayed in treacys a few times and cant wait to return. The best staff u could ask for and everything u need for a great drinking weekend. No need to leave the hotel but wouldn't recommend for kids. See you's soon girls x

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aishling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Sales & Marketing at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Aishling,

Thank you for being a regular guest here at Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. Having returning guests proves to us that are standards are constantly being kept. I am thrilled you continue to have a wonderful experience with us.

Our hotel has all the entertainment you could ask for with three entertainment venues under one roof. The Waterfront Leisure Centre is the perfect venue to relax and unwind with a 20m swimming pool, steam room, sauna, gymnasium and aerobic rooms. All this is provided complimentary to hotel guests.

Once again thank you for continuing to visit Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

i stayed in tracys hotel in october for a murder mystery hen weekend and loved it staff were so kind and friendly and really welcoming rooms were beautiful and very comfortable couldnt fualt it will be back soon and really recommend it to anyone going to a hen do or staying in Enniscorthy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiek4346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Sales & Marketing at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Katie,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your time with us at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted that you loved all aspects of our hotel and found all team members to be very friendly and welcoming. I am delighted that you found our guest rooms to be beautiful and very comfortable......great to relax in!

We look forward to your return visit!

Kind Regards,

Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balbriggan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night break. The staff are fantastic, you would not find better in a 5* hotel. Great base for touring, but a lovely town in its own right also. Rooms spotless with everything you need, even an ironing board and iron. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Sales & Marketing at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your very kind comments - I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our friendly staff right through to our amazing town. Thank you also for your kind words relating to our wonderful staff. All team members give 110% to ensure all guests have a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff were amazing, they really helped make our stay fantastic, the little town is gorgeous. We went as part of a hen party also and the night life was brillant and there was so much detail put into everything! Could not fault them for anything

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treasa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,493 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
844 reviews
12.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,628 reviews
12.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Property: Treacy's Hotel
Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing