We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff”
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treacy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed here in two seperate occassions in the space of five days. the first occassion not a good reason to be in enniscorthy. The help and kindness shown to my partner and i was exceptional especially duty manager Andre and Sharon at reception. Second occassion much happier and once again excellent service at Treacys. Also highly recommended Colins Taxi. A true gentleman.

Helpful?
1 Thank dunmanway65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Treacys Hotel. Its is so lovely for our staff to get a personal mention on trip advisor I will pass on your comments to both Andre and Sharon who will be delighted to hear them.

I hope to see you again soon at Treacys Hotel and I hope you joined our loyalty club to receive great offers and points.

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    181
    66
    40
    62
See reviews for
137
188
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniscorthy, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner and I went to the Thai restaurant that was recomended to us be a friend, I have to say that the food was absolutly gorgeous hats off to the chef, on arriving to the restaurant we were greeted by Darren our waiter, he made us feel comfortable and relaxed straight away and he couldn't have done a better job as he fulfilled our every request, couldn't have asked for a nicer environment to have a fantastic meal.
Recomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ring101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Ring,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Treacys Hotel Chang Thai Restaurant. It is lovely for our team to hear such nice comments for our food, service and décor. I will pass on your complimentary comments to Darren our head waiter and our Chef, Darren and all our staff are a great asset to hotel and will be delighted to hear your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the Chang Thai soon.

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a wonderful people the Irish are. When it comes to greeting the stranger there are none warmer. And among the folk who so happily follow this national vocation for warmth and welcome there are none finer than the staff of Treacy's Hotel in Enniscorthy. And I defy anyone to say anything bad about the generous breakfasts, or to get everything on one plate. But how could it be that a trailing white paint stain was allowed to sully the dark luxury of the carpet in the main reception area for at least the the five days we were there? Possibly longer. A stain, no matter how small, will always evoke a silent shriek from the guest checking in. And it's a shriek that is far from flattering.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors at the back are quieter with a good view of Vinegar Hill where the Brits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str0ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Stroller,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. We genuinely appreciate and respect your comments, as it is primarily through feedback that we can continue to exceed the expectation of our valuable customers.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, your complimentary comments regarding the facilities, staff, service, and food provided to you by the team here at Treacys Hotel are delightful to read.

With regards to the stain on the carpet, the stain was something we could not remove with our carpet cleaner and has now being removed by an industrial cleaning company.

Thank you again for taking the time to review Treacys Hotel and we hope to see you again on a National Tour in the near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Devitt.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hi Kelly

Thanks for the email, we are all slowly recovering, some were a bit worse than others!!

I know im am speaking for all the hens and bride to be when I say what a fantastic hotel you have in Enniscorthy

From the moment we all walked in we knew we were going to be very well looked after. what an amazing set up you have down there. i am not lying when I say some hens did not leave the hotel all weekend as everything they needed was there.

From the bar food to the dinner in the evening, to the cocktail bar and the disco, everything was so much fun and the staff are truly a credit to you.

The activities organised were so much fun, The murder mystery tour was very enjoyable as was the cocktail making, which produced some gorgeous yummy cocktails.

we all smiled are way through the whole weekend the laughs we all had will stay with us forever

we will defiantly be returning soon on a girly weekend and will be recommending this place to everyone we know

keep up the good work

Georgina

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles1978Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Georgina,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I welcome your kind feedback which is incredibly encouraging and greatly appreciated. Your complimentary comments regarding our facilities and value provided to you by the team here at Treacys Hotel are delightful to read.

Kelly in sales is a great asset to the hotel, the hotel offers a great service booking activity transport, reserved areas and dinner.

I will pass on your comments to the Manhattan Murder Mystery crew , they really do make your weekend more enjoyable.

The cocktail making is really good and the strawberry cocktails are fabulous.

I am so delighted you had such a lovely weekend and from all the staff at Treacys we hope you have a wonderful wedding.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming back in the near future maybe with the husbands next time!

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sale & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Food...great. Staff...so willing & helpful, nothing too much bother. Entertainment....top class.we were on a National coach trip, 5 days. A short walk into town. The castle is a must to visit. Views from the top are amazing.the town isn't,t a particularly good shopping place, but it depends what your looking for.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are huge, with bath & shower,although you have to be 7 ft to look out the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jehex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Jehex,

Thank you for your comments, I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Treacys Hotel during your National coach Trip. Your complimentary comments regarding the facilities, staff, service , and food provided to you by the team here at Treacys Hotel are delightful to read.

The Live Entertainment Nightly is really great in the hotel. Enniscorthy town is a quaint historic town, with views from the castle across the river Slaney. The town offers great boutique shopping with lots of cafés and pedestrian streets it is well worth a visit.

Thank you again for such lovely comments, I will pass them on to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had my sister hens party June weekend 2013 we had 3 great nights the D bar v good staff very friendly and help full room good food lovely pool good everyone had a great weekend very enjoyable love to do it all over again :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment about Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy. The hotel is ideal for Hen Weekends with 3 entertainment venues under one roof, Pool, Leisure Centre and 2 Restaurants you are well entertained. Thank you for noticing the wonderful staff at Treacys Hotel we are very lucky to have such a professional and friendly team. Good Luck with all Wedding and we hope to see you again in the future. Don't forget we also do great family breaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

As part of a group of 11 stags, we stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. What can I say? Everything under one roof - Treacy's is amazing. Well worth the journey from Belfast. The staff on arrival and throughout were fantastic with us and everyone else. A truly great atmosphere in each of the bars and nightclub. We all had a ball!

Big shout out to Kelly in Sales & Admin who was a pleasure to deal with at every stage. Nothing was too much trouble and it made the whole stag weekend a brilliant experience.

Thanks Treacys!!

Big Al and the Belfast Crew

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigArdsAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Big ArdsA,

I am so delighted to hear you and your 10 friends has such a wonderful stay at Treacys Hotel. With such a great rail service right from Belfast to minutes walk from our door its a great location for your party weekend.

The Dbar, Temple Bar and Benedict's all have a great atmosphere with Live bands and DJ's the variety will suit everyone. I will pass on your kind words to Kelly in our Sales department who organised your rooms, activity and transport she is a great asset to the hotel and nothing is too much trouble.

Good Luck with the wedding and we hope the wedding goes as well as your stag weekend.

We look forward to seeing your all again soon, maybe for a couples weekend this time.

Kind regards
Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
12.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
12.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Property: Treacy's Hotel
Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing