We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mini family break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Treacy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mini family break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in Treacy's Hotel Enniscorthy from the 25th of March to the 28th for a little mini break, with my husband and eight year old Son. We had a Brilliant time hotel was spotless and the Staff where so friendly could'nt do enough for everyone the food was really lovely in the bar and very reasonably priced. Entertaniment everynight night was very good, we really enjoyed it. But best of all was the Kids Club which ran from 9-3 and then 5-7 everyday. The Kids Club provided the children with a lot of different activites to do, they had a ball of a time. A big thank you to Joan, Zara And Kathy the girls who run the club you's are amazing My little man Conor cried when we had to go home. We will defiently be back again.


P.s The seafood Chowder is to die for.xxx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, we are so lucky with our staff and especially the girls in the kids club they are great with the kids. Our Easter kids club was a great success and we will definetely be running one in July and August. I hope Conor can make it back. We do specialise in our Entertainment we have live entertainment every night and in 3 venues at the weekend. Thank you again for your review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    172
    62
    39
    61
See reviews for
130
184
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Returned home on the 22nd March after a fantastic stay in a really friendly hotel, we travelled with a local coach company "Fenn Holidays".
This hotel is a credit to the industry of hospitality nothing is too much trouble, the staff always had a smile on there face,food was fantastic as for the entertainment everynight we could not ask for anymore.
On having a slight accident with an injury to my hand they were on the case straight away and a bandage was supplied and fitted with expertise.
The following morning the staff asked if there was anything else they could help with, fortunately the accident occured the day before going home it was nothing serious just something that occurs occasionally due to having severe Rheumatoid Arthritis but they still looked after me.
A genuine Irish welcome with a clean spacious warm room, even though we were on the first floor above the bar, the entertainment did not disturb us, we did think that the traffic passing would effect us but did not hear anything at all. Would definently book this trip again should the company use the same hotel. This is a genuine review and we are not related in any way to staff or management..

Room Tip: unable to specify any particular room as the one we had was in the front with a view of the Pelican...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandmaIsabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we love having coach tours midweek in the hotel. We have great entertainment every night. I was delighted to hear you were well looked after your accident all our staff are trained in how to deal with all incidents. Thank you again for your comment on Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were on an organised trip and had come to see the St. Patrick's Day Parade in Dublin. The hotel was furnished to a very high standard. The food was excellent, and the staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. On our last day we had breakfast at 5am, and the staff were still friendly and smiling at that time of day! The hotel was in the middle of town, near the river, and very convenient for walking around, and especially up to Vinegar Hill. There is a leisure centre a few yards away which is free to hotel residents with a lovely pool, but we weren't allowed in without swimming caps and would have had to buy them which was a bit strange. The only complaint I would have was that there is a night club next door, and we heard muffled sound of music and people laughing over the weekend, till 2am. This spoilt it a bit for me, as I didn't expect late night noise in the middle of a quiet Irish town. I think our room was at the end of the corridor and next to the night club so this may not have been a problem for the other rooms.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Ireland for the first time. You will receive a warm Irish welcome.

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from the night club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolMooney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Public Relations Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very complimentary review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford.

I am delighted to hear our staff were still smiling at 5am in the morning, we pride ourselves on our staff and they are a great addition to the hotel.

With regard to all swimming pools in Ireland, hats are compulsary for health and safety.

St Patricks weekend is a public holiday and we always have a variety of Entertainment in the hotels 3 entertainment venues. From Traditional Irish Bands, DJ's playing 70's and 80's music and also our Nightclub which is open Friday, Saturday and with Live Bands on Sunday Nights.


Thank you again for taking the time to review Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Angela Devitt
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

we came to this lovely hotel on a national coach holiday and it was a really beautiful hotel and the staff were so friendly and bent over backwards to make sure everyone was happy. A credit to the hotel industry. Thank you Treacys

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Public Relations Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to review Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, National are a great company to book through.

The staff are a great assist to the hotel thank you for acknowledging it. Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy specialise in our Entertainment Packages and provide Live Music every night in the temple bar and at weekends live music in all 3 of our Entertainment venues.

Thank you again for you lovely review

Kind regards,

Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Returned home on the 8th after staying 4 nights at the hotel. Can't find anything bad to say about it. The room was modern and spotlessly clean, the food was excellent, the staff were very pleasant and obliging, the entertainment was excellent and the price of drinks were cheaper than I expected. Will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a back bedroom as the hotel is situated on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathRhondda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Rhondda,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. Thank you for your kinds words with regards to our food and rooms. We try keep our drink prices very competitive with local pubs which attracts both tourists and locals to the hotel. We invest a lot in our Entertainment we are so glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you again

Regards
Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just been on a National Holidays five day trip to Ireland and stayed at Treacy's in Enniscorthy. I cannot fault the place. From the moment we arrived the staff went all out to give us a warm, comfortable holiday. Nothing was too much trouble, and the staff always smiled - even when they had to serve us breakfast at 5 am on the day we left. Our room was warm, clean, spacious and comfortable, with plenty of tea and coffee, and fluffy towels. The set meals were tasty and just right in size. There was entertainment in the cosy bar every night, but this did not interrupt an important football match mid-week. The hotel is in a good spot, being close to the town centre, and there's a leisure centre just across the road with a pool, free to those staying at the hotel (but take your swimming cap). All in all, really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a back room - apparently those on the front did hear a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeessideAngel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Teeside for your lovely review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, Our staff are a great asset to the hotel and go out of their way to ensure everyone enjoys their holidays with us. Yes the bar is great as guests can watch the match and be entertained also with a range of entertainment in the hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon

Regards

Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel from 24th to 28th February.
The only negative I could find is the noise of the traffic first thing in the morning, and I really don't think there is a lot the hotel management can do about that, the traffic is clearly a problem for enniscorthy, which was clearly not built to take it, be carefull crossing the road!
The Hotel,is really quite modern, although updated I would guess from a victorian original. The buildings opposite the hotel look georgian though. The breakfast is buffet style but tea and coffee is brought to the table. Evening meals are served by waiters/waitress.Ordering stout or wine with your food I noted the price is not more than you pay in a public house, unusual for an Hotel I think. The room we stayed in was spotless, and cleaned daily, teabags etc replenished daily. Most praise should go to the staff, we go away about three times a year to different hotels, and the staff at Treacy's Enniscorthy were the best, friendly efficient, and fast.The food was also very good. We left so hurriedly on the morning of departure, I forgot to tip the serving staff, so have to put up with a guilty concience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbob005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Jim for your lovely review of Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. The hotel prides itself on its customer service and we like to ensure the very best is offered to our guests at all times. We try and keep our drink prices to local pub prices rather and hotel prices to encourage both tourists and local to be entertained in our bar.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a lovely comment on our hotel

Kind regards

Angela Devitt
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
11.9 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
12.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Property: Treacy's Hotel
Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing