We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short XMas break.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Treacy's Hotel to your Saves list
Treacy's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short XMas break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned from a weekend break at Treacy's hotel Enniscorthy.
As mentioned i previous reviews, staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
When leaving the hotel on Sat afternoon for a short walking trip to the town, we were informed that there was a problem with the heating system but on our return, staff had installed 2 dimplex heaters in our room which were more than adequate.
Food in the restaurant was excellent and all the staff were bright, cheerful and helpful.
The lounge in the hotel was popular with the locals and the singing entertainment created a friendly and cordial ambience.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable weekend and will be back to sample more, in the NewYear.Tom, Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooms 101- 105 are just beside the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at Treacy's 9th-13th December, 2012, which was our accommodation base for our National Holidays short break.
On arrival we were not kept waiting to check in, as can be the problem with a coach-load of guests. Within minutes we were installed in our very comfortable room. Staff were in attendance ready to take suitcases up immediately. Amazing service!
We felt very welcome, and the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful at all times. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
There was live entertainment by some great performers each night! The "craic" was great! We met some lovely people, too.
What more could we want from such a great value holiday?
If I lived in Enniscorthy, Treacy's would be my local of choice, I'm sure!
Thanks to everyone there who made our stay so comfortable and relaxing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lyndacoolcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely comment. Treacys Hotel offers great midweek deals with full entertainment packages so you will never be left with nothing to do. I hope to see you again soon with one of the other National Holidays we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just recently returned from a 5day/4night coach trip to Treacys Hotel in Enniscorthy.
Staff extremely friendly, on arrival your room key is handed to you at the door, and your told you can go straight to your room, your bags will be brought to the room. The lift was out of order the whole stay, which for the less able amongst our party wasn't much fun, but they were offered a room on the first floor.
Room large, clean, (a bit chilly no heating but for a portable electric heater, but thays my only grumble), with tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer, even an iron and ironing board.
Food was great no complaints.
The bar at the hotel had local singers every night, it even has a night club which is only open on the weekends. We found a good pub The Whitehouse, just turn right as you leave the hotel then first right up a slight hill and you can't miss it, the land lady Mary and the locals make you welcome, the best and cheapest pint of Guinness in Enniscorthy.
Overall a good short break for the price we paid, and would definitely recommend it and go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment on trip advisor, I am very sorry about the lift not working when you were here, but unforunately mechanical things sometimes breakdown. I am very glad you enjoyed the entertainment we provided in the bar. Ill tell Mary she was mentioned also. Hope to see you again soon for one of our array of different events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights in September 2012. room fine, clean and comfortable. Corridors with green lighting bizarre. Pub entertainment great. Breakfast diabolical. Cold food, overcooked, service questionable. Reception great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 335lebreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent comment on trip advisor. I have spoke to our Head Chef about your comment and he is taking serious action in regards to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and #i stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nightd
s from 18/11/12 thru 22/11/12. When we arrived we were cold and tired but on arrival were gretted on our coach by a member of staff with our rooom keys. Our rooom was on the second floor and on entry were greeted with a lovely extra large bed in a cosy warm front room. our room no was 310 and we loved it. The staff were all above friendly and helpful we got on so well with them all. The food was really nice with many menu choices and the full english breakfast set us up for the day. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: ask for room 310 its really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay in Treacys Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just back from a wkend with a gang of girls. Cannot recommend the hotel enough. The staff were execellent they couldnt have been more helpfull especially Tony and Sharon at reception. Food was lovely also. Cannot fault this hotel at all. I even booked a return visit on checkout i was that impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment, it is always great to get repeat business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you are looking for a weekend away with a group of people look no further than Treacy's hotel... we are just back from a fantastic weekend. The Staff in the hotel are unbelievable, they really go that extra mile for you. Once you arrrive in the hotel you really do not have to leave it, from their 3 choices of places to eat and also 3 amazing venues to sing/dance the night away. The rooms have everything you'll need for your weekend and if they dont just dial 0 and they'll have it up to you in seconds. Also here for a hens last year and I have to say BEST WEEKEND EVER!!! ....This is our 3rd time down to the hotel and it certainly wont be are last.....

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor seem nicer than the rooms on the 1st floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gracie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Treacy's Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments we always love having you down. See you again Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.3 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
16.9 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
0.0 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing