We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service, friendly staff, excellent value for money”
Review of Chang Thai

Chang Thai
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Enniscorthy
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently had a family meal in Chang Thai for a birthday. The food was fantastic, dead fresh and large portions. Biggest compliments go to the waiting staff they were more than helpful when ordering giving excellent advice on courses and wines. It was a really relaxed atmosphere and will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wacdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Its a good enough establishment however I have eaten there in the recent past an I must say since they have changed the chef about a year ago the standard has significantly dropped. Standards have dropped considerably since last October. The review by Paolo Tullio they emphasise occurred a number of years ago. Its one thing to get an accolade but its entirely different to keep it. But of course its kept buy constantly paying Paolo a yearly subscription. If you want my opinion its an ok restaurant in Ennisotrthy but that's not really saying much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eddyhienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Chang Thai, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Eddy

Thank you for your review. The Chang Thai Restaurant has been recommended by Paolo Tullio on 3 separate occasions. Thongdao Kaewkam & Suwit Lashku Head & Sous Chef have worked in the Chang Thai for over 18 months on October 2012 Paolo Tullio ate in the Chang Thai and afterwards reviewed the Chang Thai in the Irish Independent on the 27th October with a full page outstanding writeup.

As you can see from the reviews we have received on trip advisor in 2013 the Chang Thai is worthy of such a great review.

Kind Regards,

Joe Kehoe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It has a lovely atmosphere and never rushed. Great value three course meal with wine for two people for 50 euro, and great flavours.

1  Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I visited with my sister on 13th July whilst on a weekend trip to Enniscorthy. We had fish and shellfish dishes, all very well executed, fresh and with well-balanced flavours. The service was friendly and pleasant and the dark, stylish interior was blissfully cool on a very hot day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Chang Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Ciara,

Thank you for your very complimentary review, It was a pleasure to serve you and your sister, I remember you ordered the Steamed Sea Bass and Steamed Mussels, its nice to hear you enjoyed them so much.
I hope you will both be into visit us again if you are in Enniscorthy.

Kind Regards
Darren Smyth
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food delicious, dish very tasty, service is excellent, and overall a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend, will visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VicJCope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreacysHotel, Manager at Chang Thai, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear VicJcope,

I was glad you enjoyed the food and service at the Chang Thai Restaurant. It is always nice to receive compliments from valued regular customers like yourself, especially when your taste in red wine is as good as yours.

I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Darren Smyth
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chang Thai also viewed

Enniscorthy, County Wexford
 
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
 
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
Enniscorthy, County Wexford
 

Been to Chang Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing