We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Treacy's Hotel(Enniscorthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monart(Enniscorthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Curracloe(Curracloe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
594
292
90
35
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
292
90
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalamo restaurantmoorings restaurantriver viewpromenade barleisure centrelovely hotelhotel ownerpancake machinebridal suitebar foodlovely walkfamily breakswimming poolwedding guestsbottled waternext morningleisure club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our wedding here last weekend. It was an absolutely a credit to the hotel, how smoothly it all went. From start to finish there was absolutely nothing we would change. We found Joy to be so helpful and understanding, from the moment we booked our wedding. On the day, everything was just perfect and commented on by many of our guests. The food on arrival was really well presented and plentiful, the function room is just gorgeous, it looked so well. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful throughout the day. The meal was just outstanding, every aspect of it was perfect. The quality of the meal produced was excellent, there was nothing we would change about it! The honeymoon suite in the hotel is amazing, absolutely has to be seen to be believed, it is just out of this world! 100% recommend this hotel, there is not one aspect of our wedding day there that we would change. We would feel that it would be impossible to find any hotel to even compare to it. Excellent experience all round!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WexfordAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing007, Director of Sales at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear WexfordAlly

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your outstanding review following your recent wedding reception in the Riverside Park Hotel and I am absolutely thrilled that Joy & the Team were able to help make your special day so wonderful and our attention to the highest levels of service, professionalism and genuine care were some of your highlights of your special day from your arrival reception, to the outstanding meal.

It is great to get such response from our Spectacular Penthouse Suite which you described as out of this world and has to been seen to be believed!.


We thrive to exceed our Bride & Grooms Expectations, so we are extremely grateful and honored when we get such amazing feedback not just on our facilities but on our wonderful team too.
Thank you so very much.



I look forward to welcoming you and your new Bride back to The Riverside Park Hotel in the near future and I would be delighted to assist you with your next stay.

Thanking you again.

Kind regards

Sharon Carroll
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in the Riverside at end of June 2013, lovely spacious rooms and very comfortable. A lovely foyer which is great to relax in with the kids without being in the main bar which we found invaluable as allowed us all to relax and meet up in the evenings. Couldn't fault it, very close to town, room with a balcony overlooking the Slaney river beautiful. Food was brilliant. Would recommend it anytime

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darhan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing007, Director of Sales at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear dfhanly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post you wonderful review.

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the facilities and service you received from our lovely spacious rooms to the brilliant food we offer.

We value all our guests feedback and it is rewarding to read each of your comments which will be passed onto our team here in the hotel.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to The Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club in the near future. Please contact me directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

Kind regards

Sharon Carroll
Sales & marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in the riverside in April 2013, clean, friendly, spacious and luxurious, couldn't fault it, very close to town, room with a balcony overlooking the Slaney river beautiful. Food was brilliant. Beds were clean and comfortable, tea, coffee etc available within the room, shower was hot. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46Cally46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing007, Director of Sales at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear 46Cally46

Thank you so much for taking the time to post you glowing review.

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in April and that you were impressed by the facilities and service you received.

It is great to get such response from our luxurious pillow top mattresses as they add a plush softness to the underlying firm mattress and are proving to be a great success in providing an excellent night’s sleep.

We value all our guests feedback and it is rewarding to read of your terrific comments regarding our balcony rooms and our “brilliant food” on offer. Each of your comments will be passed onto our team here in the hotel.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to The Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club in the near future. Please contact me directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

Kind regards

Sharon Carroll
Sales & marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

a good spot on the river slaney in enniscorthy food and overall excellant would defo stay here again. its a quiet area, the room had a double bed and a single bed. had a meal in the alamo massive portions, nice view from the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing007, Director of Sales at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear joanne621,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your glowing review.

I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the facilities and services we have to offer from our scenic location to our excellent food.

I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to The Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club in the near future. Please contact me directly so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

Kind regards

Sharon Carroll
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mature couple stayed for two nights over weekend. Very pleasant hotel and well located for town visits and riverside walks as well as day trips. Our room, with a balcony, was very comfortable and well decorated. However, there was an adjoining door to the next room which meant that all sounds from this room were very audible. The room was occupied by another mature couple so it presented no real problem for us but had there been a 'noisier' occupant it would have been a problem. The balcony was a bit close to the adjoining room which meant there was little privacy. Although there was a wedding and music in the bar, noise was NOT a problem and everything had quietened by midnight. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. We ate one evening in the Alamo restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Overall, the weekend was most enjoyable and very good value. Great parking, even on a busy weekend. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for better view and less noise. Balcony provides great view but check that there is no adjoining door in room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1947_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing007, Director of Sales at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Mary1947_13

On behalf of the management and staff of The Riverside Park Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review on our hotel and share your experience with others.

I am delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our scenic location during your stay and indeed the hotel is an ideal base for touring the County and further afield on a daily basis. I have passed your kind comments onto the team who will be delighted that they were able to help make your stay such a memorable one from our excellent food to very good value we have on offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Riverside Park Hotel very soon and if I can ever be of any assistance to you please feel free to contact me and we’ll be sure to accommodate you in one of our delux rooms.

Kind regards
Sharon Carroll
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews