We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful bed and breakfast”
Review of Teach Failte B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniscorthy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teach Failte B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Enniscorthy B&B and Inns
Luton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Teach Failte we were impressed by the warm welcome and high standard of accommodation. The rooms were spacious and very clean with all the room facilities required by members of our family group including wifi, to the delight of our teenagers. The hot scones with coffee/ tea on arrival were excellent and the breakfasts were of the same high standard, we particularly enjoyed the porridge and also the Irish traditional brown bread. We hope to return again in the not too distant future to experience again the truly warm Irish welcome, thank you Kay for helping to make our recent trip to Ireland so enjoyable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Lovely b and b, was offered refreshments on arrival, was given a drive into enniscorthy also. very friendly atmosphere, lovely breakfasts. couldn't have been nicer!! lovely showers, dvd player in room with choice of dvds!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eefster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is one of the best of a number of B&Bs we stayed in on a recent trip to Ireland. We booked ahead and the whole booking process was very smooth and efficient. Welcomed on arrival with tea and hot scones, we settled into very nice rooms with excellent furniture and all amenities for a B&B. Service was very friendly, and this was the best breakfast we were served in our entire trip. Beautiful farm eggs, bacon and sausage cooked just right, and all the trimmings. Excellent food, an art to get such a breakfast not greasy, but Kay did it.

The furniture in the house is high quality and has a pleasant cottage feel, there is a pleasant front room and a very nice garden. Our room was spacious ans the shower roomy, with an excellent hot water shower en suite. Beds were not quite as firm as we would like, and the pillows were too firm, but otherwise everything was perfect.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in Teach Failte during the rockabilly festival and would recommend this B&B to stay with. We were greeted with warm scones and tea/coffee the accomodation was spotless and the host's were a pleasure. They even went out of their way to drive us into town three times. If you're thinking of going to Enniscorthy then book into Teach Failte and say hello to Tilly the dog for me :)

Rory and Roisin

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was in Wexford for work and didn't want to drive back to Dublin, so I booked Teach Fáilte for one night. I was welcomed from the first second I arrived and treated to a lovely warm scone and pot of tea on arrival. The room was large with an excellent shower and satellite TV. Breakfast was delicious and I can only recommend Teach Fáilte. A house of welcomes indeed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I booked on line before leaving the States. Kay and Paul O'Meara were great hosts. It was the first B&B for part of our party...They were very pleased. Warm scones and tea upon arrival. Great Irish Breakfast! As of my trip they only took.... cash so be prepared. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ralphfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

After a long day of travel we got a lovely clean room and best homemade scones.
The rooms were so nice, big and clean. and the breakfast was terrific. Kay, the host, was very helpful with the places around, and did her best to help and provide all the information. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniscorthy hotels
0.0 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
#1 of 12 in Enniscorthy
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lemongrove House
Lemongrove House
#6 of 12 in Enniscorthy
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corcoran's Lodge
Corcoran's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ferns
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilton Castle
Wilton Castle
#2 of 12 in Enniscorthy
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach Failte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach Failte B&B

Property: Teach Failte B&B
Address: Teach Failte Teach Failte N 30 Templescoby, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teach Failte - Home from Home. A warm, friendly Bord Fáilte approved Bed & Breakfast just 3 Km from Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford in the South East of Ireland. At Teach Failte, we provide quality en-suite accommodation in comfortable and spacious bedrooms. With tea & homemade scones on arrival you will be assured of a warm welcome. Our breakfast choices, quality home cooking and relaxed atmosphere bring our guests back time and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing