We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, helpful and a location beyond compare.”
other travelers have booked this property
Your home from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home from home.
Music and song session at the farm Sitting Room with Open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Your home from home.
Music and song session at the farm
Sitting Room with Open fire
Upstairs twin bedroom
Rock of Cashel
One of our horses in France
Feathered friends with guest
Equine friends and woofers
Silkie with two French Student  Woofers
Upstairs room
Double Bedroom Downstairs
pub session
Marina at Lough Derg on Shannon River
Devils Bit Mountain
and baby makes 4
Mummy, I'm thirsty
Mummy, we're thirsty too !
Feeding some of the animals
lovely fresh home grown carrots
Piglets enjoying sunshine and freedom
Where's the Leprechaun ?
mother and foal
Open Fire in Sit Room. ' bliss ' !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thurles, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ThreeMusk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, helpful and a location beyond compare.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed on the farm for a week in June and were helped to feel so at home by Michael and all of the lovely animals on the farm. Tinky (Michael's cat) was a personal favourite of ours. The (3 bedroom) cottage was very homey and anything we could possibly want or need was offered or provided. A wonderful location that we feel honoured to have had the good luck to book!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot Hants Uk.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aldershot Hants Uk.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
I am delighted Mr and Mrs Armsworth have enjoyed their vacation at our Cozy Cottage. It is our pleasure to welcome you here. Thank you and hope to see you again soon !
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erina L
Rijen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Lyon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le cadre du cottage en pleine nature et le contact avec le propriétaire
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you very much for this review ! We always try to do our best, and we would love to host you again here at Fairy Fort Farm
You will be welcome anytime !
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing