We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not too expensive, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Deebert House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Spent two nights here, on a special deal that included a three course meal on one of the nights. We arrived in the evening on the first night, and were given room 110, overlooking the cows in the field next door and the church in the distance. The parking was out the front of the hotel, with some table and chairs also to the side. The hotel is new, decorated with pale wood and magnolia walls.
Our room was a good size, and looked a lot like the style of room you would get in a Travel Lodge. The walls were plain, with no pictures on the walls, and all magnolia coloured. In the room we had a double bed, bed side tables and lamps, small table and chair, wardrobe, desk with flat screened TV, hairdryer, kettle and cups with tea and coffee provided, but no fridge. The bathroom had a toilet, bath/shower and a small sink. The towels were a bit small and thin, and definitely not 'fluffy' and the shower was a bit difficult to turn on from around the shower screen. It was all very clean and new, although the finish to the room wasn't the best, with sockets loose on the wall or paintwork a bid shoddy. It is described as having 'elegant' 'exceptional' rooms on the website, and gives this impression of being very contemporary, but is just a newly done up place with simple fittings. The best thing was the comfortable bed, with crispy white sheets. The duvet was rather thick, but leaving the window open to cool down at night meant we got to listen to the amazing bird song in the mornings.
But the hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good with cereal, fruit, yoghurt, juice, and your choice of cooked breakfasts and toast. On the second night we had our three course meal, with a good choice from different menus. It was well cooked and presented, with a choice of side dishes. Alcohol from the hotel is a good price, compared to local bars, and there was a selection of wines. The restaurant was definitely the best choice in the area for food, and we wished we had gone there on the first night too, instead of deciding to see what Kilmallock town centre had to offer!!
The hotel was a good choice for getting to other areas, including the Ballyhoura hills and walks.
We did enjoy our stay here, but wouldn't say it was exactly what we expected after reading the description of the place from the website. It was good value for money with the meal included one night, as well as the large breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

I travel a good deal and find the atmosphere in so many hotels noticeable for its absence! Not so at Deebert House Hotel and I think the magic formula might be a simple one: it is a real family run hotel. Yet the hotel is very modern with excellent meeting rooms and comfortable bedrooms. Free wifi is available.

It's such a pleasure to enjoy good old-fashioned hospitality. This is my second time to stay at Deebert and I know I will go out of my way to stay there when I'm working in the Ballyhoura area in the future. The fact that the hotel is in a great outdoor adventure area also means that if I come back in the summer, I will definitely bring my hiking boots.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

We wre delayed on our journey & arrived late at night but the welcome was brilliant. Food was provided on our arrival.
Overall our stay was very enloyable

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaramaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

This hotel has excellent accomodation and food, walks were very well organised and the entertainment, music and craic in the bar afterwards was fabolous. Staff and Management very friendly. Definitely plan to return with friends again .

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank irelandmike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

I stayed at the Deebert house hotel in December last year visting some friends in the area, and as it turned out I left this hotel with many new friends and lovely memories, as both the management and staff are so welcoming and friendly all the time...even at 2am!!!!!. It is a family run hotel and has all the old world charm you could ask for. On one of the nights I stayed there was an Irish night being held in the hotel, with both dancing and story telling a big part of the night.

The hotel is a newly built hotel and everything in it is modern and stylish. I stayed in room 217 which had a lovely view of the Abbey and the size of the room was enormus comparing to other hotel Ive stayed in.

Im hoping to make a return trip there very soon and bring my family along this time, and id have no hesitation in recomending this beautiful hotel to anyone.

Thanks to Margaret, Jamal & Staff

See ye soon, the O' Leary family..

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deedlesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kuj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Elise U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmallock
5.4 mi away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
743 reviews
18.4 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
899 reviews
20.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Castle Oaks House Hotel
Castle Oaks House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleconnell
473 reviews
16.8 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
13.9 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deebert House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deebert House Hotel

Address: Deebert, Kilmallock 000, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Kilmallock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deebert House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deebert House Hotel is a family run hotel combining traditional Irish hospitality with all of the twenty first century modern conveniences expected by the discerning hotel guest. Situated in the medieval town of Kilmallock, Deebert House Hotel is the ideal base from which to explore the unspoilt landscape of Ballyhoura Country. A must see destination for the heritage & walking enthusiast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deebert House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deebert Hotel Kilmallock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing