We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine View B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Fahan B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Marine View was perfect. I stayed there the night of my sisters wedding and everything was excellent. Clean, tidy, friendly owners and the breakfast was fresh full and varied. The setting is beautiful and very close to the beach. I would happily recommend Marine View to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Marine B&B.
Get there and see for yourself!
View, classy, clean, comfy and yummy Irish breakfast NOT to mention beautiful bedroom and bathroom. We are off to do some local visiting before running to Derry, a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lklaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been there for the second weekend since 17th August 2013, which I reckon says it all. Beautiful house, stunning view, superb location to two very good restaurants, the other reviewers put it much more eloquently that I could, I am delighted to see they had the same wonderful experience that we have and hopefully will have again. Going to miss the lovely fresh fruit and crisp rasher tomorrow morning. Well done Viola and Sean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Marine View B&B is perfectly lovely!
Needing a place to stay at the last minute on a summer weekend, it was our good fortune to find a room at the very special place that this B&B truly is. The house itself, built in 1890, is elegant as well as perfectly restored, beautifully decorated, and wonderfully comfortable. It's set on its own country lane that overlooks Lough Swiiley giving an incredible view of the Lough and the beautiful hills beyond - and it's walking distance to two wonderful restaurants. Breakfast in the morning will offer fruits, cheese, and breads laid out on an antique sideboard as well as a full Irish breakfast that you'll happily eat looking out at the Lough.

Sean and Viola are warm and gracious hosts - you'll feel as if you're visiting with friends. I came to Donegal looking for my roots with an old map in hand and Sean searched out a new map for me and we found the family homestead.

This B&B simply couldn't be better - it's a lovely place to stay and in every way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Marine View B&B for 4 nights and would have stayed longer if time permitted. Sean and Viola are wonderful hosts. The view from our room of Lough Swilly is amazing. Breakfast is fantastic as good as any 5 star hotel. Well done for a new venture

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are searching for a peaceful nice and very clean place this b&b is the right one!
The owners are extremely kind ( they also booked a table at a nice restaurant for us) .
In the bathroom you will find the hydromassage.
And last but not least the view with the lake just in front of the house is amazing. The breakfast is homemade and very reach. We absolutely recommend this B&B.
Barbara & Benedetto August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Begbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Upon arriving with five minutes to spare for a wedding we received a proper "Cead mile failte". Viola and Sean made our stay very relaxing and comfortable. They were able to facilitate any request. The view with breakfast offers a stunning vista over Lough Swilly. Breakfast itself was a treat, from fresh fruit, to cold platters, a cheese board and a freshly cooked Full Irish breakfast to your liking, not to forget lashings of tea and fresh toast. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. I can guarantee that myself and my girlfriend will be paying many return visits to this outstanding B and B. Go n-eiri libh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Éamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fahan
2.0 mi away
The Harbour Inn
The Harbour Inn
#2 of 5 in Buncrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.8 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Speenoge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 2 in Rathmullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Vista
Sea Vista
#1 of 3 in Fahan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Door Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine View B&B

Property: Marine View B&B
Address: Station Road | Fahan, Fahan Irl, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Fahan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A period home overlooking Lough Swilly. Within walking distance of the Red Door Country House Hotel and The Firebox Grill at the Railway Tavern. 500 mtrs to The Marina and Beach. Offering stylish accommodation with old world character. A great base to tour Inishowen Peninsula. Just a short drive to some of the best links golf courses in the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing