We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay !”
Review of Andromeda Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andromeda Pension
Ranked #4 of 52 Nafplio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My boyfriend & I arrived late from Athens and were warmly welcomed by Mr Panayiotis. We randomly booked 1 night a few hours before arriving, thinking we would make a quick visit of Nafplio the next day. We turned out to stay 3 nights finally as we literally fell in love with Nafplio and most especially thanks to our great time at Andromeda. The pension is very well located, nearby the port and the Syntagma Square. The small streets around were very peaceful and even though there are a few bars not too far, we found the location quiet except that we got awaken everyday by the construction in the morning around 9am. During our stay, we loved : <The kindness and friendliness of Ms Marina & Mr Panayiotis who were always making sure we were enjoying our time in the pension and asking us if we needed any advice or directions for our daily program>; <Our room decorated with very nice taste (the CASSIOPEIA), spacious, romantic, with a very comfortable king-size bed and very clean bathroom; Having breakfast on the balcony>; <The freshly squeezed orange juice>; <The huge choice of organic tea (over 20 kinds) presented in a wooden teabox>; <The fresh and quality products (unlike the very common hotels)>. Our stay at Andromeda was one of our best souvenirs in Greece and we highly recommend Andromeda for anyone who wants to have a lovely & relaxed stay in Navplio. Thank you Ms Marina & Mr Panayiotis!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ohlalaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Andromeda Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We just spent three days staying at this intimate, centrally located B&B. It deserves all the awards it has gotten. The hosts were wonderful, the rooms were large and very well appointed, and the breakfasts were amazing.

One couldn't be in a better location to enjoy the town of Nauplion. The Pension is located between the port and the Syntagma Square, so everything is at hand, be it shops, restaurants, banks or parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beatrice44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just left the quaint little hospitable Andromeda with their charming hosts the Contou family. I was here last year and now I brought my kids and grand kids. We has two of the 5 rooms available and although we only had one night all was perfect. Spotless rooms, great showers comfortable beds (we had 2 triples) and the continetal breakfast this morning outstanding with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee made to order (had my...Greek coffee). Next time I will need to spend more days there, as there are too many things to see and do in Nafpilon. Thank you Marina for the gracious hospitality from all your family.

Room Tip: Centrally located near the center of town with many restaurants, great gelateria place on the pedest...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stella_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was very nice, comfortable, centrally located, great breakfast, very friendly owners and staff as well as being quiet (except for street construction that started at 9 am.) Will return to Nafplio. Lots to do nearby and in town.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great. Ours was street side but other than street construction it was very...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

couldn't ask for more. comfort, location,friendliness. just perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank acumike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We arrived in sunny Nafplion in Andromeda and were welcomed by both lovely hosts in this beautiful pension.

A little dissapointing was that I was under the impression that I booked the Casseiopea junior suite with two balconies, but booking a "junior suite" through booking.com apparently also meant two other rooms (Perseus and Pegasus). This is a little confusing since the web site only mentions the Casseiopea room as a junior suite, and we were looking forward to a balcony. So if you want the Casseopea room, I suggest you book directly with the hotel and ask for that specific room.

The room (Perseus) was enormous, spotless, with a very nice bathroom and bed.

In the morning we got a delicious breakfast (with freshly squeezed orange juice!) so we could go explore well-fed!

Unfortunately we didn't get much sleep since every night one or two bars across the street played excessively loud music (not the hotel's fault but still) until 5 in the morning. We were pretty much exhausted after 3 nights of this, which was a bit dissapointing for our stay.

If you are not bothered by street noise then by all means stay here, but we would pick somethere quieter next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelSchudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This charming pension is convenient to everything in Nafplio--shopping, restaurants, waterfront, bus station. The owners and staff are so helpful and welcoming. They go beyond what is required to help their guests feel at home. The breakfasts, which are offered either in your room, or in the reception area are very nice, especially the fresh squeezed orange juice. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the bathrooms have updated fixtures, and nice toiletries. Our room was spacious. I would definitely stay here again, and can recommend it without hesitation. One draw-back for people with limited mobility is that all the rooms are upstairs, and there is no lift.

Room Tip: Saw only the Pegasus room which was roomy, faced the quiet street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
865 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Pension

Address: 13 Ipsilantou | Old city Nafplio, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Nafplio
Price Range: $79 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of me most beautiful pensions in town, with all the latest facilities and spaces that sustain their traditional style, combining tranquility, luxury and cleanliness. First the Capital of Greece, you will enjoy unique moments of peace and relaxation away from the stress-creating paces of the large cities. Welcome to Andomeda pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Andromeda Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing