We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location and very friendly owners”
Review of Leto Nuevo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quiet location and very friendly owners”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed there for a week alone while doing a one-week Greek course during Easter 2014.

The location is very quiet. I was given room 121, up in the last floor, which as a large balcony. This offered me the opportunity have a private "study balcony" where I could study Greek.

The place offers free unsecured WiFi. I have to say I could only access the WiFi from the balcony but not from my room itself and even so the connection was patchy.

Other guests might have had better experiences from other rooms.

Other than that, everything was quite good. The room was not super big but big enough and very clean.

The owners are very friendly and they really make an effort to help you enjoy your stay without being "overfriendly".

For those with limited mobility, keep in mind that this hotel, as many in Nafplio is in the upper part of the old town. Which means that you need to walk up hill to reach it. It can however be reached by car. The hotel itself has no lifts. It is not accessible with wheelchair.

Room Tip: Room 121 upstairs in the last floor, has a large balcony. The stairs to that room are quite steep, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    87
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
138
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Run by a firendly couple of local people. Big and really spacious rooms. Small balcony on the inner streets of Nafplio. Many restaurants within walking distance. DO try their breakfast: it's worth especially for the woman's home made jams.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saveriocostanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly smiling George who was super helpful. After checking he took us up to our room (up stairs) carrying both our heavy bags!! Our room had its own balcony with lovely views, was large with a separate sitting area, bathroom was a good size and clean. Bed was comfortable and sleep qualty very good, nice and quiet. Close to eateries and the wonderful shops and George gave us advise on a few nice places for dinner and didn't steer us wrong.

Breakfast was served on the balcony, with a lovely outlook and included fresh baked goodies, yoghurt, lovely bread OJ, tea and coffee - just scrumptious. At a cost of EUR80 (including breakfast and wifi) it is a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
278 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently. Our room was on the first floor at the end of the corridor and had a nice balcony overlooking parts of the town. The facilities were basic, but perfectly adequate, and the room was of a reasonable size, with a small sitting area as well as the bedroom part (- i.e. you did not constantly trip over your luggage).
Breakfast was served on the hotel terrace and was plentiful. The Wifi worked best on the terrace, which meant that many guests ended up with honey over their phones/tablets (- I did, anyway). The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We did not stay in Nafplio on our return journey to Athens, otherwise we would probably have stayed here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice hotel, with easy access and place to park your car( very important to an old city). It is clean , with a nice breakfast and good service. The bathroom in our room was not big, due to limitation of the old building, but was very clean. George , the owner, is very friendly and he can informed you for beaches , restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: room no 115 is ideal for family with 2 kids . It has two balconies and you can see the old city from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful view from the breakfast (included in my stay) terrace with flowering bougainvillea overlooking the city and mountains. Had a fantastic, long undisturbed sleep. Rooms are not luxurious but clean and ideal. The owner George is very nice. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed one night in Nafplio in June 2013 and had a great family room for four at Hotel Leto. The hotel manager and his wife were very nice and set out a delicious breakfast for us. Fresh fruit, yogurt and honey, cookies and fresh breads. Orange juice and coffee were also offered.

The room was spacious - we had beds for four and a sofa to sit on. The location was great - within walking distance of the Plaza and the boardwalk. WiFi was intermittent in our room, but we used a lovely balcony closer to the front desk and we had good reception there.

Great price for the room, too - about 90 Euro - which is a good price considering we were a family of four. This probably varies depending on the season. This is not a luxury accommodation, but it is a very nice place for the price.

Room Tip: We did not see a fitness center or pool, so I just noted those as "Average". There may ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#17 of 38 in Nafplio
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Nuevo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Nuevo Hotel

Property: Leto Nuevo Hotel
Address: 28 Zygomala, Nafplio 211 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Leto)
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#8 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leto Nuevo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leto Nuevo HOtel in Nafplio is under new ownership and has recently been completley refurbished to the highest standards. Choose from double rooms. superior double rooms, triple rooms, superior triple rooms, triple rooms plus and our family room which is great for a four member family. All the rooms are bright and airy with great views. Breakfast is avaiable in our breakfast area which is open air during the summer months and enclosed for the winter. The view from Hotel Leto Nuevo is amazing and looks out over the whole of Nafplio and the bay of Nafplio. Parking is available just a two minute walk away and our frienly professional staff are always on hand to answer you questions and help. We are sure that the newly redecorated rooms will please all of our guests and that your stay with us will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leto Nuevo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing