We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend!”
Review of Leto Nuevo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 54 Nafplio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very lovely manager George, nice and accommodating.
The hotel was less expensive than other comparable places in the vicinity.
I traveled with two friends, and we stayed in a 3-bed room on the first floor, which was very spacious, and actually had a pretty view (the hotel is rather elevated from the ground level, so the first floor is higher than you would expect). Clean, no-frills shower. There is a small fridge in the room. Free wi-fi (which doesn't require any annoying codes to connect to). Lovely, simple breakfast consists of various baked things, yogurt, coffee, orange juice.
Will definitely come back if I am in Nafplio!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Necator N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

In Greece you get pot luck you can pay a fortune for a really scruffy room or get a great room for a great price, The cost of this hotel including breakfast for two was outstanding. It is very clean, central, quiet(important in greece) and comfortable. The hosts were always available and extremely helpful. I will certainly recommend it to friends and now consider it the place for us to stay whenever we are in Nafplion. We have stayed here twice before and it is consistently good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I'm a solo traveler on a pretty strict budget and Hotel Leto was the cheapest place I could find in all of Nafplio and after staying for one night I thought it wasn't a bad choice in the end. It cost me 30 Euros including breakfast for a double room with ensuite bathroom, A/C, TV, minibar and street-side balcony. The room and bathroom were very clean and there was wifi but it did not reach my room. The breakfast was very simple being some bread & spreads, yogurt and apricot as well as an orange juice and tea/coffee.

As for the location, Hotel Leto was along the side of the old town (opposite the port). It is merely a 30 second walk to where all the restaurants and bars are, yet perfectly placed for a quiet night's sleep. George (who I suspect is the owner), along with the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful with whatever queries I had.

Overall I enjoyed my one night's stay and would definitely return if I was heading back to Nafplio. I searched high and low for budget hotels in the old town and this is the best I could find - and I'm happy I went! Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in 2rooms. Rooms were clean and big. Hotel is quite old but with character. Super view from our balcony. George and his wife were so nice. George speaks several languages and he gave us very helpful information about the region. Hotel Leto is so close to all attractions in Nafplion. I recommend especially to walk at night around the town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is within walking distance of all the old town sights and services. Everything was clean, security was good, and our room was large and comfortable. We had no trouble getting a triple which can sometimes be a challenge. George was very helpful in every way. The breakfast cost extra but was more than just coffee and bread.We wishes we could have stayed longer. Good choice for a family.

Room Tip: There are stairs to all the rooms. Ask for a balcony and for a room that does not open on to the ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCtripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Quite old but nice hotel.nice rooms.its very close to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed at George's Hotel for 7 nights. Had room #152 on second floor with nice size balcony, small table & 2 chairs. View of Bourtzi Castle & sea. Out of the way location but just a few minutes walk to taverns, shops & harbor front. George was a wonderful host, spoke excellent English along with several other languages and was polite and very helpful. The room, while small was well appointed with a good size bathroom. We got a deal at 50 euros a night for 7 nights! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#8 of 35 in Nafplio
236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 35 in Nafplio
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#12 of 35 in Nafplio
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#15 of 35 in Nafplio
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#6 of 35 in Nafplio
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 35 in Nafplio
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leto Nuevo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Nuevo Hotel

Address: 28 Zygomala, Nafplio 211 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Leto)
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Nafplio
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leto Nuevo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leto Nuevo HOtel in Nafplio is under new ownership and has recently been completley refurbished to the highest standards. Choose from double rooms. superior double rooms, triple rooms, superior triple rooms, triple rooms plus and our family room which is great for a four member family. All the rooms are bright and airy with great views. Breakfast is avaiable in our breakfast area which is open air during the summer months and enclosed for the winter. The view from Hotel Leto Nuevo is amazing and looks out over the whole of Nafplio and the bay of Nafplio. Parking is available just a two minute walk away and our frienly professional staff are always on hand to answer you questions and help. We are sure that the newly redecorated rooms will please all of our guests and that your stay with us will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leto Nuevo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing