We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location & fantastic owners!”
Review of Karayiannis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nafplio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karayiannis Villas
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal location & fantastic owners!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was the first stay on our 14 day trip around the Peloponnese. Amazing location as others have said before and everything about the villas is high quality. The owners, Andonis and Christina, are unobtrusive and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Nuplion and many other wonderful places to visit are just a short drive away so the villas are the ideal location for getting the best out of the area.
If you are looking for peaceful, unspoilt countryside with real Greek hospitality make sure you visit this area and Karayiannis Villas. If only we had stayed here longer and not spent any time at all at Costa Navarino - more on that hideous establishment later!!
See you again soon at Karayiannis Villas - FANTASTIC place - thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: All villas are great - it depends how many bedrooms you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louyloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at Karayiannis Villas in April 2010. Simply the best vacation I've ever experienced. For my first journey overseas, I couldn't have chosen better.

The villa was immaculate, Mr. Karayiannis attentive but not intrusive (and also very generous- provided fresh oranges and also brought food from Nafplion for me when I was unable to get delivery from the local taverna in Neo Roino.) The owners were so helpful, they even aided arrangements to get a rental car so I could make the short drive into Nafplion.

Even though I was traveling solo, I never once felt unsafe. The location is elevated and you can see beautiful views of the town down below.

I highly recommend this charming locale if you plan to visit the Peloponnese. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tristaprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent the last 3 nights of our 10-day tour of the Peloponnese, in a 2-bedroom villa at Karayiannis Villas, before returning to Athens. It was the PERFECT choice! Our villa was clean, very spacious and comfortable and the pool was wonderful. The views over the olive and orange groves, towards Nafplion and the sea were astounding. This neat complex of villas is set in the hills, some 8 km from Nafplion, so perhaps if you prefer to stay in the centre, this might not be for you - but we found it an idyllic escape from the bustle of the town - we loved it! We ate all our meals in Nafplion, but the kitchen was very useful for preparing breakfast and keeping drinks (Mythos!) cool in the fridge. The sitting area was comfortable, and the bedrooms spacious. The double bed was a little hard for us, but not so hard that we needed to blow up the inflatable bed we'd brought (just in case!) - and Mr Karayiannis (who was extremely helpful, courteous and inobtrusive) has solved the mosquito problem by providing plug-in tablets for each room. They worked very well as we, thankfully, didn't see any of the little blighters! There was also excellent wifi and extremely efficient AC in each room. From our villa, we visited Nafplion (several times), Epidaurus and Methana (a beautiful ride) - but it was wonderful to return each day to our villa to relax around the pool. Eating chocolate ice-cream, floating in the pool, is absolute bliss! HIGHLY recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Perfect location. Lots of important cultural attractions within reach. At the end of the day, at your pool, a stunning view over the sites you visited during the day. Lit castles, super.
The villa's are new, good quality. Cooking facilities sufficient. Pool is kept clean every day. Owner easily accessible, without being intrusive. Provided us with some food (bread, drinks, fruit) on arrival (on Saturday evening).
Only disadvantage: hard beds and mosquitoes.
We would recommend this accomodation highly!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ilsemaas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa which was very comfortable for a family of five. The Villa is well furnished and has its own lovely small pool. Importantly there is a lot of privacy so you can sit outside and not be overlooked. The views are stunning since the complex is set up on a hill with views all the way to Nafplion and the lit-up castle. Antonis and Christina are very welcoming hosts and look after any problems you might have. Nafplion is a short car drive away and there is easy parking and the villas often feel like an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the town. This is a great alternative for a family to staying in a hotel in town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnUK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

An excellent idea that has been implemented by the owner (Mr. Karayiannis) that allow its guests to enjoy a wonderful stay.

Very clean, excellent view, private pool that does not look like a buth tub and ..... you can call the nearest traditional tavern to deliver you any greek food you like (it works exactly as the room service in the hotels).

Value for money!!!

  • Liked — Cleaningness
  • Disliked — Some bugs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoSina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Staying in our private villa on the side of a hill overlooking the magnificent plantations of olive and orange trees was for us a very pleasant and memorable experience. Also the hills, the small villages, the old castle and the ocean added to the breathtaking view. Karyannis Villas was the ultimate place to stay outside Nauplion on Peleponesse in Greece. Nice and quiet, tidy and very private and still close to many sights and beaches. We enjoyed our own private pool every day and relaxed on the terrace. The service was perfect with a very pleasant keeper and the owner took well care of us. We also loved Nauplion, not being so explored but still with many good restaurants, shops and nice bars by the waterline. We'll be back for sure! Thomas and Kristina from Sweden.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank ThomasKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
255 reviews
9.2 mi away
Candia House Suites
Candia House Suites
#30 of 37 in Nafplio
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#12 of 37 in Nafplio
76 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#13 of 37 in Nafplio
186 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 37 in Nafplio
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karayiannis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karayiannis Villas

Property: Karayiannis Villas
Address: Nafplio 22 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing