We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience !”
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I always read but never write reviews. Well our experience at Aetoma was fantastic. I am writing this review on the last day of my stay to let others know when you come to Nafplio this is the place you need to stay at. The place is immaculate and comfortable. The family is so sweet you want to take them home with you. They will do whatever it takes to please you and they do it effortlessly. The breakfast they serve is plentiful and tasty. I typically stay at 5 star resorts but was driven by previous reviews to stay here. Boy am I thankful I did and if you come you will be too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edjk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 624 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is an incredible place to stay. The location is perfect, right in the centre of town, easy walking distance to the port, where there is free parking if you have a car.
Beautiful renovated old home, with lovely comfortable rooms.
The owners are absolutely amazing, and so kind and generous. The breakfast is the best we have ever had. We plan to return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dec0rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Aetoma : charming small hotel, quiet and centrally located, very clean, and excellent breakfast.
The owners are very kind and friendly, and gave us a lot of relevent tips for visits and dining.
The top floor room is very comfortable and has a lot of light. It has a very nice terrace with a superb view on the castles and on the surroundings. We highly recommend it and we hope to be back soon.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a wonderful 5 days here in March 2013 as a base for sightseeing,after the hustle and bustle of Athens. It's a lovely town in its own right, the hotel is located in the old town with tavernas nearby. All the lovely things previously said about Akis are true, they are both lovely! We enjoyed a wonderful spinach and feta "pasty" for our lunch. We tried to reduce the amount of breakfast served but nothing get's by Pan, she packed it for a very welcome lunch! Extremely comfortable,lots of lovely touches, you won't be disappointed.
(This review replaces my earlier review with an incorrect rating for sleep quality)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hotel well situated inside the car free town However one can drive ones car to the door..Rooms very clean and comfortable. Hotel is a converted family home and run by the same family.Excellent value for money . The hosts make every effort to make your stay comfortable and your excursions enjoyable. Breakfast is delicious and wholesome and more than you can possibly eat .I would stay there again, Do not expect a fancy 5 star granite look. It is more homey pension and cozy style.
Jamie A
Canada

Room Tip: Had a superior room 2 nights and regular the third all good.Actually no difference in preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I have traveled quite a lot, and this is one of our favorite hotels ever. Akis is so helpful - we had a hard time finding the hotel by car, and he ran out to the main square, hopped in our car, and navigated us to the hotel. Then handwritten maps, great local advice, and an amazing breakfast that was far more than we could manage. Plus the city is so lovely to just roam about - definitely take the walk out around the point, and enjoy the fortress. We are telling all of our friends if they every go to Greece, this is a must-stop.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - great views, private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan-BeckyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April 2014. From check-in to check-out we experienced fantastic customer service. Let me give you an example- the owners (son and mother) were always available to help find restaurants, places to visit, etc…but what really amazed us was the help they gave an Aussie couple we had met that was also staying at the hotel. This couple-on the morning they were leaving for a road trip, found out that during the night someone had dinged the bumper of their rental car. They asked the hosts for a reputable garage to get it fixed, but one of the hosts (the son) took the car himself to a garage he was familiar with and had the car fixed for a fraction of the cost within the hour. Having lived in Greece before, our Aussie friend was somewhat familiar with what the repair should cost, least anyone reading this review find the story too incredible! The breakfasts were fantastic and consisted of eggs or omelets, fresh bread, baked cakes, cold-cuts, bacon, and the list goes on and on…..Our room was a good size, attractively decorated and spotlessly clean…The morning we left they packed a "goodie bag" for us, least we somehow became hungry after eating the huge breakfast…If we return to Nafplio, we will definitely stay at this lovely hotel…..!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 37 in Nafplio
881 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 37 in Nafplio
438 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 37 in Nafplio
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#17 of 37 in Nafplio
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Address: 2 Plateia Agiou Spiridona, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $86 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing