We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. PanaYoda, Yula, and Akis were wonderful and couldn’t do enough for you. When we were going to the beach – out came a bag full of fruit for us to take along, when we arrived back after sightseeing – out came drinks and snacks. PanaYoda is an outstanding cook and made a huge breakfast every morning. There wasn’t anything they wouldn’t do for you. I can’t compliment this hotel enough – the rooms were beautiful and the hotel was elegant – great job of decorating and making this a first class hotel. Thanks PanaYoda and Yula for all your personal touches – you were so wonderful for us to work with. Thanks also to Akis for giving us information on local customs, tipping, directions etc. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We used 2 rooms while we were there and both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OttawaWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
445
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I cannot recommend Aetoma enough. Fantastic hotel, exceptional service and breakfast. Great location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobias d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Located in a tiny square, this beautifully decorated hotel is run by a warm & attentive hostess & her family. She was born in the room we stayed in & treats the hotel as her home & the guests as personal guests. Unsolicited, they e mailed driving directions 2 weeks before we were scheduled to arrive, which was perfect timing. The proprietess moved her car so that we could park in the square. When we were there, they printed out directions to 2 nearby archeologiical sites. Breakfast was delicious & large; we were given sandwiches for our journey, which were very much appreciated later in the day. We give the hotel our highest recommendation & hope to be fortunate enough to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djnnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This family run hotel came highly recommended and lived up to all expectations. It is small and intimate with great attention to detail. The service was excellent and our every need was catered to, right down to the cup of tea when we returned from a long day. We stayed four nights and would return if in Nafplio again.

Room Tip: We had the front room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had made a last-minute booking with this hotel, but there was a problem which occurred between our booking confirmation and our arrival (plumbing issue).

Unfortunately, the hotel had to cancel our reservation, but they made every effort to reach us, arrange alternatives and guide us around town to our perfectly acceptable alternative.

Although we didn't stay with the Aetoma Hotel in the end, their helpfulness is worth an important mention.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordChilterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

As all the reviews indicate this is one of the best little boutique hotels you will ever find and it is true. We found the people who run it incredibly attentive and helpful. They assisted us with bus timetables, car hire and any questions we might have. The yoghurt at breakfast is the best I have ever eaten. My advice - stay here if you are ever in Nafplio! I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were treated like royalty in this wonderful hotel, being offered a refreshment on arrival and shown personally where to park car. We had chosen one of the balcony rooms and it was well worth it - a lovely small balcony and a very spacious and well appointed room with free wi-fi. As others have said, the power showers are great. The breakfasts were astonishing and we asked for less to be provided for our subsequent three days as we didn't want to see anything wasted. The owner and her staff couldn't do enough for you. Just perfect.

Room Tip: Go for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#9 of 38 in Nafplio
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Property: Aetoma Hotel
Address: 2 Plateia Agiou Spiridona, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing