We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommendable neoclassical family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable neoclassical family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

In a place like Nafplio, the way to go is staying in a small, family run hotel in the centre of the old town. AETOMA ticks all the right boxes.

Warm hospitality, beautiful rooms with attention to detail, personal touch, very filling fresh breakfast and in a stone's throw from all the central places.

there are so many places of interest and I would recommend them all. From corinth to Epidavros and Mycenae, to the Castles of nafplio or just simply taking a romantic walk around town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginobilli335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
426
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Be prepared to be treated like royalty. The rooms are very nice but the service and attention to detail from the owners is out of this world. Worth it to stay just for the hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this unassuming hotel during a rainy day in October on the last day of a 9 day tour of Athens and the Peloponnese, during which time we stayed in some pretty good (with the exception of one) hotels. Our stay was perfect from the moment we arrived to the time we left. The hotel is pleasant and our bedroom and en-suite very spacious and comfortable. Our room which faced on to the square was very quiet. The breakfast was legendary, both plentiful and delicious. However the nicest aspect of our stay was the wonderful hospitality of the hotel owners who went beyond what any guest could expect to make our stay one of the most memorable hotel stays ever. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukta_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zichron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

This family owned-and-operated boutique hotel/pension in the old city of Nafplion offers tremendous value for money and an unequalled level of personalized hospitality. Recently renovated, the 5 rooms are tastefully decorated. Utmost efficiency is made in making the not too big rooms as spacious as possible in this 19th century former residence of the family. In the modern bathroom all amenities are provided, including hairdryer, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion and plenty of towels. Spotlessly clean. Free wireless access. The hosts go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible from valet parking to carrying your suitcases up the stairs to your room. Not suitable for physically handicapped people.Plenty of restaurants and coffeeshops within walking distance as is the ancient port and all other sightseeing musts in this beautiful town Panagiota prepares a stylefull and sumptuous breakfast with a personal touch and a smile. Her son Akis is a born host, erudite and charming.
Lia and Andre Boers

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at the Aetoma Hotel in Nafplion for three nights and were extremely happy with this small and personal hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable overlooking a tiny, quiet square just one street away from the crowds of tourists. Our hosts, Akis and Panagiota were both absolutely delightful making us feel so much at home in the place. Breakfast was incredible with beautiful fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, breads, meats and small cakes. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and I would, as so many others have, completely recommend travellers stay in this delightful hotel. Thanks to you both for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is service with a lot more than just a smile. Very interactive welcome taking the time to sit and explain everything you may wish to know. The parking is not that easy, but those in reception were ready to move their own car to make room.
The rooms are fantastic. Location is perfect. Breakfast will fill you enough to skip lunch!
Only five rooms, so book early!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnni147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This beautiful family hotel is located in a quiet section of Nafplion old town. The top floor room, where we stayed, has excellent views and is passionately decorated. You are initially welcomed by the owner by tea and cake, and a quick review of possible activities in the town. A very generous and delicious breakfast is served in the veranda with beautiful views of the town and castle. Facilities are modern with in-room wifi. There is parking space. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The largest room with the biggest veranda and best view is at the to top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.0 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#8 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Property: Aetoma Hotel
Address: 2 Plateia Agiou Spiridona, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing