We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
53
35
25
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
35
25
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husband and wife team middle ages hilltop hotel air conditioning old city huge breakfast few steps nice bathroom stayed one night two nights orange juice pension accommodation castle balcony heart fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is at an excellent quite location with great view at the old city of Nafplio, the castle and the see. Rooms where very clean, the staff was very kind , the breakfast was special with homemade tastes.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Γιώργος Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Nafplio is absolutely beautiful with great places to see and easy access to other sights of interest within an easy car ride. The location of the hotel had a wonderful view over the town. The bed had an extremely comfortable mattress for an excellent night’s sleep with immaculately clean sheets. The cleanliness was exceptional and the breakfast, which we had outside on the veranda with the great view ,was delicious. Fresh brown and white bread with delicious jams or honey , toasted sandwiches, homemade pies, homemade cakes etc made a wonderful start to the day and enabled us to go through the day with just a drink till our main evening meal. The owners were exceptional always, both in their warm welcome and their smiling friendliness and the helpful information they gave us over whatever we asked about. We stayed with our two student sons for five nights over Greek Orthodox Easter and were all sorry when the time came to leave. Highly recommended....A big ΅ΕΥΓΕ” to the owners and many thanks.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank MAURA JANE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Situated high above the old city of Nafplio, the hotel offers a view on the port and the sea. It's a nice hotel with cozy rooms in an old, but completely refurbished building. We had a large room with a lower sitting part giving access to the balcony and a few steps higher, the bed and bathroom, just like it was announced.
Friendly staff, kind and helpful.
Good and full breakfast with typical Greek accents.
It's rather hard to find the hotel when even two GPS systems can't find the location. Maybe some signs with the name of the hotel down in the city could have saved a lot of searching and several phone calls to the owners.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

The room was big and the bed was quite comfy. The bathroom was renovated with nice tiles. The view was fine. What I didn't like was the noise of the air conditioning. Because we had a cold weather we had to keep air conditioning on all night and we barely slept. But apart from that it was a nice, discent stay.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Phaedra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Large room on the ground floor with a bad layout. There was a small sitting room with fireplace which was more like a waiting room in a doctors surgery and above that the bedroom. Bathroom was large and all areas were clean.
Breakfast was satisfactory, had a selection of jams and honey, toasted sandwich and cake. Filter coffee was of poor quality however.
It is situated in a quiet part of the old town, only 2 minutes walk from the main sites.
Communication with the hosts was also difficult.
Overall would only go back if the price was reduced by at least 50%, that is 50€.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PhilK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews