We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal base to explore Nauplion and the surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Latini Family Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A small, friendly and comfortable hotel. This is the first time we'd stayed in this hotel because the one we usually go to was full. It turned out to be an excellent choice for a week's stay.
We were welcomed by Oula who looked after the hotel and served breakfast. She is unfailingly cheerful and helpful. She explained that the hotel had been the family home of the Latini family. The grandfather of the present owner was a sea captain; hence the nautical flavour to the decor in the reception area.
The hotel is within a stone's throw of the main square and had a good view of the sea front and from the balcony we watched the excitement of a large wedding party at the church opposite.
Parking is not a problem. There's a large area for free parking by the harbour just across the road and Syntagma Square, the heart of the old town, is just a few yards away.
There was also a pleasant area in front of the hotel to sit and relax.

The room was comfortable but there were two drawbacks: the WiFi connection was poor - I had to go down to reception to get a decent connection and there was no security safe in the room.
However, we'd definitely go back there.
On leaving the hotel we were given a very good bottle of the hotel's own wine.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippocleides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Despite an unfortunate start - we arrived after reception had closed, very early for a Greek hotel at 10pm - we were extremely happy with this hotel. Close to the sea front, and only a 100 yards or so from the fantastically expensive Grande Bretagne, we were in their 'apartment' of two interconnecting rooms, both with a bathroom. The main room is a good size; the other more suited to two children or a younger, slimmer couple (it was in fact for my sister, on her own, so it was fine).
Breakfast was really good for Greece - but cheese pie, freshly squeezed orange juice (such a rarity!), plus all the usual bread, cake, jam, cheese, salami etc, and very good yogurt. Also decent tea and coffee, willingly refilled. We will always come here again when we stay in Nafplio, and we've tried half a dozen places over the years. Oh, and the price - just 75 euros! - via Agoda.

Room Tip: The apartment had three balconies and harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Located in the heart of Old Nafplio, near the harbor, this little family run hotel oozes friendliness. We stated in a double or family room on the first floor with alas little view because both balconies were having the adjoining alleys. However, the facilities are great: good shower, fine bed and all is clean. The breakfast is a bit of a giggle as everything is made fresh for you and so, if more than five people want orange juice and a coffee, things get jammed:-) Having said that, the friendliness of staff and quality of the coffee, yoghurt and juice make it all okay. I recommend it for families who want some luxury without going to a big hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank RickKempen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the middle of Nafplio old town and the room had a nice view over the harbor. The room had air-con and was kept very clean but it was a little cramped. The bathroom was small and it was hard (but manageable) to keep the floor being wet. The hotel is a short walk to the bus station and as mentioned earlier is located within the old town so it is perfect for strolling around. The owners were very hospitable and made us feel like family. Breakfast served in the lobby was basic but the quality of the food was amzing, i have never experienced better for a hotel breakfast! The cheese and salami tasted very fresh, as did the cakes and cheese pastry. Freshly squeezed orange juice on demand was a nice addition to an already awesome breakfast experience. The wifi was medium at best, poor at worst. If the hotel was located in a metropolis it would be a larger problem. Overall great value for money for a lovely visit in Nafplio, my favourite town in Greece!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgia4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Home atmosphere fantastic location large balcony. Beds and shower are ok. Breakfast is basic.
We enjoyed nafpilion very much. Very close to the boardwalk and sea. All main attractions are within 5 minutes

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Latini for 2 nights during our motoring holiday around Greece in May. The room was spotlessly clean with sensational views in the heart of this lovely town. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the downside, the room was very noisy on the Friday night with doosh doosh bass reverbrating till 5 am and loud drunks shouting and swearing. It was also extremely hard to find. In the end, we ditched the car and found the hotel by walking. Steep, winding staircase would be a problem for some people lugging up luggage.

Room Tip: Other rooms may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissyanneMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We did not stay in hotel Latini, because the room was not as we booked.
We booked 3 person room (25 m2) and also we asked a bad for child 10 months old.
But they gave us very small room with 1 big bad and little bad for child. It was not the room what we booking. We tried to speak with owner of the hotel, but he said: that it is the room what we booked. It was false. He did not come to us (only by phone).
It was impossible for us (me, my husband, daughter and little son) to stay in this room.
So, we booked a room at the hotel Dafnia Pension.
We told about it to the Latini's owner, but he said that we must to pay 55 euro and he promised to meet with us at the Dafnia Pension.
He did not come to us.
I don't understand why I must pay for this case.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#13 of 36 in Nafplio
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#12 of 36 in Nafplio
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 36 in Nafplio
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 36 in Nafplio
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#11 of 36 in Nafplio
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#21 of 36 in Nafplio
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latini Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latini Family Hotel

Address: 47 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $71 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Latini Family Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our granfather's, Captain Vaggelis', old house was renovated and is waiting for you to enjoy the modern facilities, the warm hospitality and the era of the past. It is located in the centre of the old city of Nafplio, on Aghios Nicholaos square, next to the old town hall and behind the old customs building. The complex consists of 6 double rooms, 2 two-area apartments and a magic suite on the attic of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Latini Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Latini Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing