We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Latini Family Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location right in the center”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Home atmosphere fantastic location large balcony. Beds and shower are ok. Breakfast is basic.
We enjoyed nafpilion very much. Very close to the boardwalk and sea. All main attractions are within 5 minutes

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    85
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
61
79
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Latini for 2 nights during our motoring holiday around Greece in May. The room was spotlessly clean with sensational views in the heart of this lovely town. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the downside, the room was very noisy on the Friday night with doosh doosh bass reverbrating till 5 am and loud drunks shouting and swearing. It was also extremely hard to find. In the end, we ditched the car and found the hotel by walking. Steep, winding staircase would be a problem for some people lugging up luggage.

Room Tip: Other rooms may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyanneMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We did not stay in hotel Latini, because the room was not as we booked.
We booked 3 person room (25 m2) and also we asked a bad for child 10 months old.
But they gave us very small room with 1 big bad and little bad for child. It was not the room what we booking. We tried to speak with owner of the hotel, but he said: that it is the room what we booked. It was false. He did not come to us (only by phone).
It was impossible for us (me, my husband, daughter and little son) to stay in this room.
So, we booked a room at the hotel Dafnia Pension.
We told about it to the Latini's owner, but he said that we must to pay 55 euro and he promised to meet with us at the Dafnia Pension.
He did not come to us.
I don't understand why I must pay for this case.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moschaton, Athens
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very clean and beautiful room ,very warm and comfortable. Good hosts always with smile. Very tasty breakfast. There is no lift and is a problem maybe for older persons. The view from the room (suite) was very nice. The price for 2 adults and 2 little kids was fine. If we came back to Nafplion it will be our fist choice.

Room Tip: The "Suite" is a very good room for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife & I spent Christmas 2012 and the New Year at the Latini, as we have done for several years now and - as always - everything about our stay was a great pleasure. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable with all the amenities we require, breakfast was up to the usual high standard and our host and hostess as welcoming as ever.

I expect we shall return again for Christmas 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great service..Very clean hotel and very well located.
As a family of five persons we got the family room and we had to climb with all our luggage to the third floor in a tiny stair room.
The hotels crew is very friendly and. helpful.
It's ideal for romantic vacations, business, and solos...

Room Tip: No elevator in the hotel...So ask for a lower floor. The family room is on the third floor...Diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and I, with another middle age couple, stayed at this hotel recently on a trip from Athens through the Peloponese peninsula. The hotel was lovely and clean, and the continental breakfast was quite adequate. The hotel has only 10 rooms. There is no lift (which was a little difficult for us oldies), but the position is very close to the beautiful water-front, with lots of cafes and resturants closeby. The esplanade is only 50 metres away and from there we experienced the beautiful sunsets and fantastic views to the old fortress above the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitri40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latini Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latini Family Hotel

Property: Latini Family Hotel
Address: 47 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Latini Family Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our granfather's, Captain Vaggelis', old house was renovated and is waiting for you to enjoy the modern facilities, the warm hospitality and the era of the past. It is located in the centre of the old city of Nafplio, on Aghios Nicholaos square, next to the old town hall and behind the old customs building. The complex consists of 6 double rooms, 2 two-area apartments and a magic suite on the attic of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Latini Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Latini Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing