We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Latini Family Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tiryns Hotel(Nafplio)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Nafplio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
84
103
31
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
103
31
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerno liftfresh croissantsold townadjoining roomsspent two dayssmall roomperfect locationpiebalcony overlookingsea frontgood sizegreek coffeehighly recommend this hotelwithin easy walking distancestay there againtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is right in the middle and next to all the amenities of this beautiful town. We thought it would be noisy because of this but it was calm and peaceful. The rooms each had a balcony and I had a great bathroom, they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast were of the best I have had in Greece and of their type they were innovative. The lady who organises the breakfasts and cleans the rooms is lovely. The owner is polite and helpful. Some people have found him a bit standoffish but we liked him. He is not there all the time so you have a key to get in and out and are responsible for doublelocking the door. I did not like this at first but as my friend pointed out it demonstrates a lot of trust on the part of the owner. Quite refreshing in this day and age.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. We stayed in the two adjoining rooms, they both had balconies and were a very good size. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It is not too far to the town beach (about 10 mins walk) and about an hour to the sandy beach down the coast, which was excellent for small children, as it was quite shallow. If you find the walk too much, a taxi costs about 8 to 10 euros. We really liked this hotel, the only down point was breakfast was not served until 9.00am which is quite late if you have a small child, but I am sure most people don't care about that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

When we first arrived at the Latini Family Hotel, we weren't sure it would work for us. There was no elevator, the bed seemed hard, and the room was stuffy. But we're very glad we stayed. We were there for three nights. The room cooled off quickly, and we slept great. The location is terrific -- right at the square at the edge of the harbor. You can park for free at the big open parking lot by the water only a block or two away from the hotel. The proprietors were friendly and helpful. While the breakfast is a little limited, it features fresh orange juice and a home-baked pastry each morning -- spinach or cheese pie. It's a lovely small hotel -- almost more like a B&B than a hotel. Good value, great location, nice people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A last minute decision to spend one night out of Athens, we were completely delighted by this charming, small, family-run hotel which gives a warm, friendly welcome! They have cleverly made the best possible use of very small spaces - not easy in an old house with small rooms. (A word of advice: no lift, just stairs.) Perfectly located on a small square just off the waterfront, hence not noisy. Our twin-bed room was small but very adequate, with a little balcony overlooking a lovely old church and square. Decent bathroom. Little bar in the small reception area where a fresh and delicious breakfast also is served - and can be taken on the outdoor terrace; possibly, probably, this is laid out in high season as we had apologies for no cushions when we took our coffees outside. Very reasonably priced; very nice people; very definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToulouseorNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Latini Family Hotel. We didn't book ahead as we wanted to be flexible with our travels through Greece, but we were lucky enough to find that there was still one room available at this hotel on a long holiday weekend. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. The only room they had left was a bit on the small side but we were happy with this based on the fact that it had a balcony (with a clear view of the Bourtzi Castle and harbour) the fantastic location, right in the old town - 50 meters from the waterfront and the reasonable price which included breakfast and Wi-Fi. The breakfast was outstanding, the best of all the places where we stayed in Greece. Served café style (with freshly squeezed orange juice) it was very yummy and very satisfying. We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Nafplio.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cros033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews