We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Omorfi Poli

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pension Omorfi Poli
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of a place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of the old town, and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly hotel team. We had only booked one night in Nafplio but wished we had booked many more! We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiePF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
118
148
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located in a great spot in old town. There is a bar attached to the hotel that was a great place to grab a drink before going out to dinner. Air conditioning worked great. Owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated in Nafplio, right in the center of the old part of town. Our balcony had a view down some of the old streets all the way to the water. Our room was a quad and was huge, with a room "upstairs." It had AC and a frige. The bathroom had a shower door - a nice treat in Greece. Everything was very clean and Ute, the owner, is friendly, kind and very helpful. We loved Nafplio as it is full of small pedestrian streets, shops, cafes and restaurants in addition to a great walk around the forts to the beaches. It is also quick access to Mycene and Epidavaros, even without a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaB93933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night with family of four. Spacious. Kids enjoyed having their own room and a 'mezzanine' bed. You want a hotel in old neighborhood area of napflio, it is very nice to stroll along the streets, where there are plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants. My family and I liked this hotel very much. There was just a small problem of shower drain clogging up somewhat.....feels yucky feeling the water on your feet. Great value for the quality and location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily32706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe17
Level Contributor
182 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed there two nights, and was surprised to be greeted by name by Uta, the proprietoress, when she saw me approaching with my duffel! The room was comfortable, the AC worked perfectly, and there's a small fridge in the room. The property is very pretty and centraly located, with pretty decor. Not only is it in the midst of a great shopping and strolling area, but the bus station is only a few blocks away. And across the street and a few steps in the direction away from the water is a deli with the best cheese I had on the trip. (I don't recall the name, but got the least expensive cheese they offered.)

The computer in reception worked well, and Uta and her husband helped me figure out how to get on it.

What really amazed me was that I was in Nafplio a couple weeks later on a group tour and had time to wander through the town. I was walking by the pension then and Uta greeted me by name again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel – Artemis room, which accommodated 5 comfortably. The location is very central in the Nafplio old town but if you drive, you do need to park your car at the public parking area about 5 min walk away.

The place is clean, has daily housekeeping services and there is a mini fridge provided. Kettle, cutlery and plates were provided upon request and we found this useful as we wanted to have coffee and tea at times as well as having fruits on our own. We tried breakfast in the hotel and it was delicious with more than enough food for a hearty meal! The hotel is a good midway point to vist both ancient Epidavros theatre and ancient Mycenae. Be forewaned though – if you use a GPS to get to ancient Epidavros theatre, try to use coordinates rather than place name. This is because there is indeed a town called ancient Epidavros and it is nowhere near the ancient theatre! Other interesting sites near the hotel is the Palamidi castle for which you can walk to if you don’t mind clambering up the 900+ steps amidst excellent view of the seaside. Otherwise, you can just take a taxi.

It is worthwhile staying in this hotel with its good location in the old town although it may get noisy at night due to nearby restaurants. It also has its own restaurant downstairs which makes it easy come meal times. The owners are very hospitable and they made it easy for us when we had to check out early in the morning – we just left the keys at the reception area. Definitely recommend this hotel for its location, breakfast and nice hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breeze262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved the traditional Omorfi Poli and it's location in Old Town Nafplion. We were in a small room at the top of the hotel (called the Attic Room, I think) and the stairs leading up to it were quite steep and narrow but we had a lovely private balcony all to ourselves right across from our room. We were there on a weekend and although our bed was very comfortable, we found it a bit noisy at night and hard to sleep but overall, everything else was great and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If steep narrow stairways are a problem for you, we wouldn't recommend the attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheJets0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leto
Hotel Leto
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#12 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Omorfi Poli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Omorfi Poli

Property: Pension Omorfi Poli
Address: 5 Sofroni Emmanouil, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Omorfi Poli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Pension Omorfi Poli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Omorfi Poli
Omorfi Poli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing