We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful and relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our holidays and we decided to come back for others 2 nights at the end of our wonderful tour in the deep Mani.
The location is spectacular, your breakfast will be on their sunny terrace with a beautiful panorama of all Nafplio. We enjoyed every morning there, fresh orange juice, cakes, fresh fruit, Greek yogurt...we forgot to ask the name of those two ladies that every morning have been very kind with us and made our breakfast a special moment.
A really beautiful experience, clean and cozy!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    96
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
316
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This has been by far the most pleasant surprise. A pension on the border of the medieval castle of Akronafplia with an amazing sight over the city of Nafplion and within minutes from the heart of the old city. A marvelous job by the architect who has managed to create stylish rooms taking full advantage of the rock underneath. The colors are very nice and I am a big fan of the hydro massage showers. The breakfast had fresh and home made products that were really composing a splendid breakfast. As for the owners... I have no words. Polite, friendly, made their best to meet our needs even when they were not obliged to. Very professional and hospitable. WELL DONE AMPHITRITI !!! The only problem was the need to walk a bit on a stony street from parking to hotel. Normally this would be nothing but maybe parents of small children have to make an extra effort. But this is a problem of the place and not of the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this lovely modern hotel situated in the cliffs above old town right below the old fort with a great view underneath. The staff and owner were extremely helpful in giving us good suggestions on beaches, places to eat, directions to Epidvaros and Mycenne. Breakfast on the beautiful terrace was something I looked forward to each morning, The darling little but very strong owner carried my bags up to the car underneath the fort as we were leaving. They should get a dolly and straps to help them out. We had a lovely deck overlooking the harbor with a modern room. Great value and great place to stay. Easy walk to town and away from the hustle and bustle of wonderful nafplion's old town.

Room Tip: travel light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated with panoramic views over the old town of Nafplio. It is just a few minutes walk from the centre (down steps) of the lovely old town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms attractive and well appointed with a fantastic thermal shower. Breakfast served on the terrace was delicious. A lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janef5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights although not the easiest to find wonderful views from room, close proximity to major historical sights and comfortable walk into the old town. Room spacious and very clean, breakfast on the lovely sunny terrace had everything you could want including fresh orange juice far exceeding our 4 star hotel that followed.

Best of all very friendly and helpful staff - manager personally staying on to help us out when the taxi transfer failed to arrive. Would definitely go back and explore more of the surrounding area.

Room Tip: balcony with view so you can appreciate the old town and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy04_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Amfitriti Palazzo enjoys commanding views of the Argolic gulf. The hotel is quaint and clean. It is minutes away from the old town where the best eateries are. We really enjoed staying here and will stay here again when we return to Naflio

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunShinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent a great time there - I got a huge room, even though I paid only for single, the staff was amazingly friendly (I was even fetched from the town when I got lost), there is literally nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozhulantyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leto
Hotel Leto
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel

Property: Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel
Address: Old Town Nafplio, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#5 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amfitriti Palazzo is a small luxury hotel, located in the heart of the old town of Nafplion, with a spectacular view to the old town and the castles. Our hotel is located very close to the famous archeological sites.Arvanitia, the local beach of Nafplion is just a three minute walk from our hotel.The well appointed rooms,, different in style, come with an elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Each room includes a spa bath or hydro-massage shower jets, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer and cosmetics, satellite TV, free wi fi and minibar.Guests staying at Amfitriti Palazzo enjoy a late rich breakfast or their drink in the afternoon,served in the privacy of our terrace or breakfast area with spectacular view to the old town and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amfitriti Boutique Hotels Hotel Nafplio
Amfitriti Hotel Nauplion
Boutique Hotel Amfitriti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing