We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give 6 out of 5 for their wonderful service, I would”
Review of Pension Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Marianna
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“If I could give 6 out of 5 for their wonderful service, I would”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This really feels like a visit to a family home where the genuinely "friendly Zotos brothers" treat their guests with such kindness that it really feels like a shame to leave! Everything in this pension is pristine clean, the breakfasts are excellent, the view from the (breakfast) terrace is amazing (see picture) and the stone room that we stayed in (no 25 - "romantic double") was an unusual delight. If you do want a view of the bay, then check with the hotel when you make your booking - we did not have a view but this in no way can dampen my enthusiastic recommendation of this place, which we thought was excellent value. Whilst in Nafplio do try to visit the excellent archaeological museum in town to give them some support!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    117
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
219
422
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time staying at this cute little pension. The view of Nafplio is beautiful. The three brothers running the pension are so nice and welcoming. The rooms are cute and very well priced. And a special prize for the homemade orange juice: amazing!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is built on the mountain in a way that there are multiple levels spanning the entire hillside. I would recommend trying to get a room near the top because that will give you the best view of the bay. The hotel is run by a group of really nice and friendly brothers who were extremely helpful and put out a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Pikc a room on the top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a lovely little place with a fantastic view of Nafplio, the owners are very helpful and cheerful. Parking is free but you will need to go up a flight or 3 of stairs. Yummy rizogolo and best Greek yoghurt for breakfast!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent two days and nights here just before Easter. The hotel is several rooms built into the side of the hill of the lower castle in Nafplio. The hotel is very charming in all respects and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dons672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We loved our stay here and ended up coming back for more! Wonderful view from the terrace, delicious breakfast, spotless, comfortable, and run by a very nice family. Thank you for a lovely time! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Can't say a bad thing about Marianna Pension. Great location, fantastic hosts and clean/comfortable rooms. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts went out of their way to help us plan our trip around Greece - always great to get a local's opinion! Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thumper555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#17 of 38 in Nafplio
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Marianna

Property: Pension Marianna
Address: 9 Potamianou St., Nafplio, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Marianna 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Marianna Hotel Nafplio
Marianna Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing