We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming in all ways”
Review of Pension Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Marianna
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent two days and nights here just before Easter. The hotel is several rooms built into the side of the hill of the lower castle in Nafplio. The hotel is very charming in all respects and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dons672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Pension Marianna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 863 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We loved our stay here and ended up coming back for more! Wonderful view from the terrace, delicious breakfast, spotless, comfortable, and run by a very nice family. Thank you for a lovely time! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Can't say a bad thing about Marianna Pension. Great location, fantastic hosts and clean/comfortable rooms. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts went out of their way to help us plan our trip around Greece - always great to get a local's opinion! Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Thumper555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We loved our 2 nights at the Pension Marianna. The Zotos brothers made us feel at home and the breakfast featured local products, such as milk, yogurt, and oranges, that were among the best we ever tasted. The room was fine and the location was great. It was cool to park in a castle and take our luggage through the gates.

Room Tip: If you are driving a car, first park the car near the main square and then walk (without your luggag...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great rooms, service and owner. Also a delicious homemade breakfast. Totally worth spending time here.

You can see that the owners love what they do, cause they mange to make you smile since you cross the door till you go.

if you are planning to go to Grecce you must spend at least a night there!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inigo0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent service, location and breakfast. Beautiful rooms with an incredible view of Nafplio and the Venetian Fortress. The Zoto brothers were incredibly helpful and fun to spend time with. The Marianna gets our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGeronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Tripadvisor reviewers and RIck Steves are both right. The Pension Marianna is a warm and wonderful way to experience Nafplio. Our room, #7, was very spacious, wonderful view and Internet worked great. Breakfast was great. Oranges and orange juice straight from the Zotos brothers family farm. The Zotos brothers are great hosts and seem to always be smiling.
We spent two nights here before heading out to the rest of the Peloponnese. When it was time to return to Athens, we booked another night at the Marianna instead. If you are driving to the Hotel follow signs to the abandoned Hotel Xenia, straight uphill to the Acronafplio Fortress, not the Palamidi which is much higher up. Park your car at the top and you'll see the Marianna to your left. Walk down with luggage and check in. Much easier than hauling luggage up the steep steps from the old town.

.

Room Tip: While in Nafplio, make sure you take the beautiful walkway around the peninsula
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djhere59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
618 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Marianna

Address: 9 Potamianou St., Nafplio, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Marianna 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pension Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Marianna Hotel Nafplio
Marianna Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing