We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nafplio is amazing!!!”
Review of Kapodistrias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kapodistrias
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nafplio is amazing!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The city of Nafplio is just amazing!! Perfect for visiting all year round! I love walking for hours there! Kapodistrias is very conveniently located. The service is very good. The rooms are beautiful and I recommend it for couples.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
57
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I had a large room well furnished. Wifi worked perfectly. Hotel is in great location handy for bus station, town centre and harbour. Nafplio is a lovely town with enough facilities for tourists without being touristy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magisterlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights, it was a nice hotel room, small by American standards, but it was fine. There was a couch in the room also. Very clean.
The breakfasts included fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, breads/croissants, cheese pie, apple turnovers, hardboiled egg, ham and cheese sandwich, and yogurt and honey.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppiefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The rooms are quite small but are clean and comfortable. The price is good value. The hotel is right in the centre of the Venetian section of the town, so it is very easy to get around. Quite a large breakfast was included in our booking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrix1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2011

it's the 3rd time we are visiting with my fiance this wonderful pension. It's one of the nicest accomodations we've ever stayed in Greece, great hospitality, and the best breakfast ever!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rania_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

A nice hotel at a good price. Good room with one of the few walk-in, stand up, fully enclosed showers we experienced in Greece. Charmingly decorated. "Continental breakfast " was more than pastry, juice and coffee. Hot grilled ham and cheese sandwiches brought in to you, with freshly squeezed orange juice, in addition to boiled eggs, pastry, etc. on the buffet. On a hillside, with several flights of stairs up the pedestrian street - Staff helpful in carrying bags up the stairs, both going and coming. Would return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyineaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

While this hotel is not for anyone with walking difficulties (lots of steps and stairs to get to your room as it is built into the side of the hill) it is lovely and quiet, yet just a few minutes from the main shops and restaurants. We had a balcony with a view of the fort and town roof tops with just countless swifts and other birds for company. The roof top patio has excellent views over the water. Breakfast was enormous with fresh orange juice and an incredibly wide selection of pastries! The staff were lovely and made us very welcome. The only thing I would say is if you have anything other than the smallest car do not attempt to drive to the entrance and the road is very narrow.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EjmWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#12 of 38 in Nafplio
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ilion Hotel Suites
Ilion Hotel Suites
#26 of 38 in Nafplio
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Latini Family Hotel
Latini Family Hotel
#19 of 38 in Nafplio
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapodistrias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapodistrias

Property: Kapodistrias
Address: 20 Kokkinou, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapodistrias 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kapodistrias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapodistrias Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing