We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Hotel with a beautiful view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family for a weekend during this winter. It's a very beautiful and simple hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, we had a room in the second floor with an spectacular view to the castle and the sea. The hotel is surrounded by a pretty garden. They served a variety buffet at the breakfast. The pool area looks marvelous. The staff is very polite, multilingual and smily. Although is not located at a walking distance from the town ...We do recommended it. !! And Nafplio is a place deserved to be visited in Greece.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Amalia Hotel Nauplia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 641 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Beautifully furnished hotel with white marble accents and plenty of public space. Friendly multilingual staff. Hotel is 10 km from downtown in a nice farm area. Mycenae is nearby and Tyrans is only 1 km from the hotel. A great place to stay for business or vacation
We are very pleased with the Amalia brand in Greece.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very clean.Very comfortable and quiet rooms.Nice view.Exquisite garden and very tidy.
The staff was very polite and smiling.The ONLY disavantage was the quality of the meals.
There was a buffet with a lot of choice but poor in taste and in the selection of the cooking
products.Also you must have a car to move.It is located about 4 Km from the city of
Nafplio.The price - if except the quality of the food- was normal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My only caveat about this hotel is that it is located north of the main city, so is only recommended for people traveling with their own car and is geared for hosting tour groups.

My husband and I were so pleased with our 4 nights at this hotel. Pros = the most comfortable bed!!! (not the usual hard European brick beds), a real bath tub (instead of the tiny shower stalls), a free bottle of wine!, fluffy white robes and slippers!!!, and a cute balcony that allowed us to relax in the afternoon.

However, the best part was the buffet breakfasts (excellent variety) and the manager that oversaw the dining room. He and his staff were so attentive to all of the guests. He really went above and beyond, and made sure everything was in it's place. He always greeted us as we entered the room, took our coffee orders and offered fresh orange juice (perhaps they listened to another Tripadvisor reviewer's recommendation?). One morning, my espresso was served without sugar, and before I could even think of getting up to grab it myself, he swooped in with a plate full of various sweeteners. Excellent attention to detail.

The only downside of our stay was that we had 2 busloads of high school kids that overran the hotel. They were out of control (I blame their adult chaperones and not the hotel staff) and would run up and down the halls at night and prank call rooms (which resulted in us having to unplug the phone at night).

We had no problem finding parking (aside from the kids, the hotel was pretty empty due to the off-season) and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Nafplio (as long as you have your own car).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeattleNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here after a recommendation of friends. Hotel was very nice, tidy and clean! The breakfast was FANTASTIC. A huge buffet with a great choice. Polite staff. Pool area was marvellous. Definately we suggest this place to everyone Naflpio is great city

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louk_p36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This could be convenient for someone if you have a private car , but there is nothing near in a walking distance I mean. If you want to get away from crows,it's just what you are looking for! Nice service,a little bit expensive for what it offers, spacious parking. The exterior was not in a very good condition.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Lefteris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent hotel less than 5 minutes drive from Nafplion. The staff including Manager Christos, reception, meet and greet dining room and cleaning staff were fantastic. The rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped and have either a small balcony or ground floor terrace/patio. Bathrooms are modern and spacious The breakfast caters for all tastes with food of a high standard. The hotel is set in a quiet location with palm trees and lawns which give the place a tropical feel. There are plenty of public spaces, both inside and out where you can relax and the swimming pool is just that, not a splash pool. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose one of the first floor rooms with a small balcony rather than a ground floor room with patio...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LancashireYiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
1.6 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Grove Seaside Hotel
1.6 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
618 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Nauplia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Nauplia

Address: Amalias st. | 21100 N.Tiryns, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#10 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Nauplia 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalia Hotel Nauplia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing