We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10' Minutes away from the Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A very good value for money, 10 minutes away from the historical center, very good service, big clean and well decorated rooms and good prices.
For sure, next time i will be visiting Nafplio, i will come her again !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 653 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of big fields of agriculture corps just a few minutes driving from center of town.The room is big and very comfortable THE LOOBY is wide and nicly decorated the dining room is big and comfortable and the food is varied and tasty

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gidon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel lobby is massive. Internet is confined to hotel bar with gentleman playing elevator-piano-bar-music. No room service. Most likely they are set up just for tour groups because people are herded like cattle into dining room to stand in line for extremely bland American "like" cuisine. They ought to stick to GREEK food as that is fabulous and frankly, if I wanted to eat American food, I would have stayed home! The hotel rooms are very clean and the bed is actually the softest bed I've had in the 5 countries I've visited on this vacation. The con (of course) is that the hotel isn't around ANYTHING and not really on the way to anything so if you want to go elsewhere for a bite to eat, it isn't really an option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We recently stayed in Nafplio for a few days as my husband was there for work. We live in Thessaloniki so drove the 7 hours to Nafplio! Nafplio is beautiful and we'll definately go back but not necessarily to this hotel. It was very quiet as it was the beginning of the season and the pool opened the day we left :-( this was a little annoying and typical of the hotels in Greece who wait till 'summer' despite the 30 degree heat...
Staff were polite and helpful with directions to the beach. Rooms were okay, clean etc. breakfast was a bit rubbish with not a lot of choice and the dining room was a bit old fashioned and quite depressing really despite the rest of the hotel being quite tasteful.
It is situated a little outside of Nafplio which is one downside but was fine for us as we had a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staff on reception not very welcoming, all staff including reception, restaurant, bar are all male giving it the air of a stuffy gentlemans club! Huge place, outdoor pool is very nice, the buffet dinner was basic with limited choice. At breakfast, there was only one waiter standing about. Huge comfortable public rooms and the hotel has huge potential with a new management shake up definitely required.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitcairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Amalia Nauplia hotel is a perfect choice for beautiful Nafplio .
Being 3 - 4 km in the outskirts of Nafplio , you certainly need a vehicle .
Hotel perfectly maintained and having a recent refurbishment has bright spacious rooms
( where the smell from the garden flowers , makes you feel in Paradise ) .
Staff very professional and eager to supply you a pleasant stay . We had a health issue and the receptionist did his best to find us a doctor .
Breakfast was sumptuous and tasty with many choices in a vast breakfast area facing the gardens. Lobby luxurious . Ravishing gardens .Bar with a pianist playing easy-listening music and a very proffesional bartender .
Free wired intenet connection in room .
The price was a bargain : 90 euros for a spacious double room , breakfast included.
A very pleasant and luxurious stay.

Room Tip: rooms with balconies facing the palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

All Amalia Hotels are not created equal. This one is extremely nice. It looks new, it is clean, it has a well-appointed bar, spacious gardens, and a tranquil atmosphere. Dinner was excellent, and the breakfast buffet is expansive. The room was very nice and roomy, and we were able to get a connecting room for the kids. We had a very pleasant stay here. It is outside of town though, so you need a car to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sleevecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
1.6 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#17 of 37 in Nafplio
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 37 in Nafplio
278 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 37 in Nafplio
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Grove Seaside Hotel
1.6 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nafplio
624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalia Hotel Nauplia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalia Hotel Nauplia

Address: Amalias st. | 21100 N.Tiryns, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#10 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amalia Hotel Nauplia 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amalia Hotel Nauplia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amalia Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing