We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, we will certainly come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel, we will certainly come back”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at a two bedroom villa, which we found to be modern, spacious, comfortable and wonderful. Contrary to the hotel section that seems dated and badly requiring renovation, the section of the villas is totally new with all the fine touches of modern living. Our room was very well laid out with touch button lightings, fantastic ACs (this was a blessing, as in most hotels, regardless of one’s attempt to decrease or increase the temperature, the ACs seem to be set as not to go above or below a certain level). Our bedrooms were very comfortable with brand new beds and fine, fresh linen, though an extra table in our bedroom would have come in handy. We had a fantastic large terrace with sun lounges, dining table and chairs and touch button lights and shade. Our bathroom was modern, stylish, large and comfortable with double sinks, Jacuzzi and a combined steam bath and shower kitted out with Bulgari shampoos, creams, etc. The cordial staff represent a distinguished regards for the guests, trying their best to cater to one’s needs. The concierge/reception staff are very knowledgeable about the area and can recommend places that are suited to each client’s particular needs and taste. Highly recommend this hotel (the new villa section) and would consider it as the best residence Nafplion.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    45
    25
    15
See reviews for
60
122
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We spent a night in what must have been one of the best hotels in Greece in the 80s but this place needs major renovation. The carpet is old, the wallpaper peeling, the furniture oh so 80s, even though the place was classy.

Room Tip: Third fllor overlooking the Bourtzi will have the!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GXenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very nice hotel, great view, very good location, an elevator which takes you to the center of the town without car. A little bit old, needs renovation. The breakfast excellent, delicious.. no free wifi..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rooms although good sized, are not worth their money given the fact that they havent been renovated since the hotel was built, and that must be around 35 years ago. Hotel hasnt been taken care of as it should, although the spot and its view are really unique. Be prepared for really old matresses, old bathrooms and dirty carpets.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel . We stayed in the villas and were upgraded (at a cost negotiated with the manager) we had our own outdoor jacuzzi which was totally private . The room was lovely and large and there was a spa bath aswell as shower room.The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. There are two communal pools which were very clean and had very comfortable sunbeds and towels provided The only negative was that it was very quiet so we were the only ones in the restaurant ! The town of Nafplion is lovely and has many restaurants and bars be aware there are lots of steps going down into town there is a lift from the hotel down to the top of the town if not reasonably fit take a car !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horabed61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The staff was really helpful and kind, they offered a very high standard of service, the entire service was excellent but the building was old fashioned and needs renovation. The first impression is much worse than the impression at the check out!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Efaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

swimming pool cordoned off; bar very disappointing; very poor sound proofing between adjacent rooms (in the newer villas!) four bed villa with lounge fitted out for only two people; lack of hot breakfast options

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank archwaysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
606 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Grove Seaside Hotel
The Grove Seaside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drepano
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#8 of 38 in Nafplio
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nafplia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nafplia Palace Hotel

Property: Nafplia Palace Hotel
Address: Akronafplia, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nafplia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nafplia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nafplia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing