We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza, and well priced”
Review of Scuola Pizza-bar

Scuola Pizza-bar
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Nafplio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
596 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, and well priced”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had excellent sangria, and a gyro pizza, which was excellent. The 40cm, for two people, was a lot of food. Excellent value for our money. Wished I would have gone there my first night, so I could go back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    209
    37
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

For better or for worse, we ended up trying a lot of pizza while traveling in Greece (tired of the tavernas after a while, and in many places, tavernas or pizza are the only choices). This place was the best by far, with fresh, delicious pizza and pasta. We also loved the modern decor. Service was friendly, and the waitress happily worked with me to find something that I could eat with dietary restrictions). The service could have been just a bit faster, but overall one of our favorite meals in Greece!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We only tried their pizza which was excellent. I enjoyed watching the pizza man tossing the dough in the air. The waitresses were a little bit slow and not very willing to serve with a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza only here”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of all the good reviews and we were disappointed. The service is horrendous, the pasta over cooked and unremarkable, the salad had too much dressing and made it soggy and the general atmosphere of the place was that they could care less about their customers. The only dish we had that was fairly good was a pizza with ham and feta cheese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A good change of pace”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

After more than a week of good Greek food for lunches and dinners, it was nice to have something a little different. The pizzas are good and big! Two of us split a salad (also big) then shared the 40" pizza which was too big for two of us. We should have ordered the smaller pie. Good prices too.

On a Thursday in May, the place was full. We got there at 8pm and there were a few tables but by 8:30 it was basically full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuola Pizza-bar also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Scuola Pizza-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing