We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Breakfast, and Quaint”
Review of Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Byron Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lots of charm-wrought iron bedstands and staircases, decorated in orange and yellows, the family staff loves to serve your breakfast and provides great tips of where to go/what to see. Lord Byron even decorates the entry way. Need to walk up a good flight of stairs from the road, to get to the hotel. Otherwise, GREAT location-between the Palamidi fortress and the Square.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Byron Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 220 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Locating Bryon Hotel is not easy, but once you are there, it is lovely. Parking is also tricky, but free parking by the ferry terminal is not too far of a walk.There are quite a few steps, no elevator. The people are cheerful and helpful. We stayed there twice on our trip this fall. It is in part of the old town and most charming.

Room Tip: Be able to climb outside steps as well as inside, worth the climb.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have to admit that this wasn't our first choice in town, but was still a great stay. Location in town is perfect for the views and for walking around down to the port or for some shopping. Parking is at a premium in town, but is an easy walk down the hill from ample parking near an abandoned hotel. Breakfast was great, I'm now officially hooked on Greek yogurt and honey. Patio breakfast next to an ancient Turkish massage house is something you're not going to get anywhere else in the world. Staff was extra helpful in finding a good restaurant and suggetions on what to do while we were in town.

Room Tip: Balcony room!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent location, in the old town, very close to everything.
Wonderfull stuff.
Small but nice rooms.
Very little bathroom.
Good breakfast.
.
Park the car outside the old town and walk about 300 metres. Some steep stairs to climb before you reach the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Maciej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this Hotel, and we enjoyed it as much as our 1st visit.
The Hotel was re-built from a ruin by the owners, and they did a great job.
Some of the rooms are quite small, but we managed to get a larger room with fantastic views over the rooftops, harbour and mountains. The Hotel has charm and character and the location of the Hotel in the fantastic Old Town area of Nafplio is perfect. The owners are always very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great experience at Byron Hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, their free breakfast was delicious, and we had an amazing view- ask for a balcony! The rooms are little, but very charming and cozy. We would have liked a double bed, but had to settle for two twins. The only complaint is that the water kept changing temperature from hot to cold- which I suspect is a Nafplio plumbing thing, not the fault of Byron. The location was great too, just far away from all the crowds for peace and quiet, but close enough where you can walk to the beach, and the port (pretty much anywhere).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sca2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August. Nice hotel with very good breakfact and a lovely terrace to sit on to enjoy it. Watch out for the narrow street - park in the port and walk if you can. It's only a short distance.

Room Tip: We had a family room with a good amount of room for 4 and a private terrace out the back.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Hotel

Address: 2 Platonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: $62 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Byron Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the hiistorical centre, at the foot of Citadel Hill with excellent view on Nafplia and the sea,you will find our Hotel Byron in a carefully restored ancient building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing