We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel in Nafplio”
Review of King Othon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King Othon Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel in Nafplio”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Location is excellent. Right off the main square. One of the oldest buildings in Nafplio. Simple, clean, historic. Wifi was not working but not a problem for us. Room had a lot of charm. An excellent value choice in Nafplio.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreSteSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Nafplia is one of my favorite places--all those bouganvillea draped streets, and this is now my favorite hotel there. I have stayed in many different hotels there over the last twenty years. This is a perfect location in the older area of the city, freshly renovated with small but beautifully appointed rooms (canopy beds!) And a lovely garden courtyard. Free wifi and two of the best gelato shops in the city next door.

I look forward to staying there the next time i am traveling with a study group. The staff did everything possible to meet our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Very good location. Very nice rooms (our bathroom was not very spacious, though). Breakfast, just OK. Quite noisy, though, due to the fact that it is very close to some bars & clubs (and don't forget the church bells, just 20 meters away!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TasosChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesaro, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Nice, free wifi, great breakfast

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pietro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Location is perfect, near the main street and the beach bouleward. The rooms are large and quite comfortable, balconies are the huge plus. Good accommodation a couple of the night, but a week is perhaps a little too much. At night water systems got apparently locked , because at 22-08 water does not come to the toilet. The breakfast was also an unfortunate, only a few pieces of bread and a tiny box with jam.

  • Liked — Nice balconies
  • Disliked — Tiny breakfast
  • Stayed May 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llauraa-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nafplio hotels

Prior Lake, MN
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

We drove into town late in the afternoon. Drove to the fancier King Otho first - they wanted too much - they phoned this one and we paid 50 euro per room per night (2 rooms) without breakfast.
The rooms are large, comfortable, good bathrooms, quiet.
The family next door was noisy in the AM but that was the only noise we heard. - no cars!
The breakfast appeared to be a single, modest serving, and slow on the service side. We walked about 3 blocks to a "fast food" place called Trendy and ordered great omlets for only 2.5 euro each. Ask for the English menu - the workers don't know english, so you wind up pointing - they are soooo kind and patient.
I'm looking forward to staying here and seeing more of the region from this location.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank RCEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Froideville, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We spent two nights at the King Othon I Hotel in Nafplio last September. Nafplio, which is a beautiful city, has a very nice fortress. In the evening, streets and restaurants are alive. Hotel was good but the bathroom was very small. Fridge in the room, air-conditioning. For those of you coming by car, there is a big car park near the port (5 minutes from the hotel). Credit cards accepted. Breakfast average, served in a nice patio.

Helpful?
6 Thank Choupette1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#17 of 38 in Nafplio
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#12 of 38 in Nafplio
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilion Hotel Suites
Ilion Hotel Suites
#26 of 38 in Nafplio
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Othon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Othon Hotel

Property: King Othon Hotel
Address: 4 Farmakapoulou, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your King Othon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing