We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This new boutique-type hotel is situated in the old town on a quiet street next to the Catholic Church . Our room was spacious, beautifully furnished with fantastic views of town and castle. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room. The views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 239 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Grand Sarai is a stylish hotel in the heart of the old town of Nafplio. It's in a great location, convenient for shops, restaurants and the harbour. Our room was a good size, very comfortable, with a large double bed, a fridge, and quiet and efficient air conditioning. Everything was clean and comfortable, and staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with hot and cold choices. There is a small seating area outside which is handy.

We had a couple of niggles about the room. The curtains were attractive, but didn't fit the widows, so the room got light before we wanted to get up. The shower door in the bathroom didn't stop water getting on the floor. As previous reviewers have noted, there is no parking close to the hotel. We had no trouble finding (free) on-street parking about 5 minutes walk away. Also the hilly nature of the old town means that you have go up or down steps to get to the hotel entrance. This was not a problem for us, but could be for some guests.

This was very good value for money. We had a lovely stay in Nafplio, and would stay in Grand Serai again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kognos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Situated in a peaceful street just few meteres from Acronafplia Fortress and few meters from the Syntagma square, the hotel offers 5 stars hotels services!! The rooms are spacious, the furniture (beds etc) very comfortable (coco-mat matresses), bathroom with all the amenities! The hotel is very silent and offers a great breakfast! I would like to mention that breakfast is always a surprise in this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbinoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We (a family with 2 children stayed) for 3 nights in this absolutely gorgeous place. It is very nice decorated and centrally located in the old town and close to everything. We stayed in the family room that was spacious. Only small detail is that the curtains in our opinion do not keep the light out enough. Bathroom is good. Breakfast in the morning is good to. The owners are very helpfull and willing tomake your stay perfect. Since it was the birthday of our son they arranged a birthdaycake for us! Car parking is not possible near the hotel but close in a (very small) alley.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dambeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thoroughly recommend Grand Sarai in the heart (though quiet) of the old town. It was recommended by our hotel in Limeni, otherwise we would never have found it. It is housed in a beautifully restored building, with modern(ish) interiors - money has been spent on quality. The beds are incredibly comfortable and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel or 2 nights on our last trip to Greece.
Location is excellent, right in Nafplio's old town, near everything.

Staff was very helpful, gave us great restaurant recommendations and even booked for us.

The hotel is very nicely furnished, liked the interior decor as well as the room.
The room was a bit smaller than I like but even so it was quite spacious.
The bed was comfortable and the room contained all required amenities.
The hotel provided 2 free bottles of water and 2 free juice cartons.

Bottom line - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

In a very silent but only five minutes walking from the Sytagma square, next to the Catholic church, the Grand Sarai Hotel offers a nice option of accommodation!I enjoyed firstly the location, which is not close to the crowded streets, the rooms are neutral designed with comfort mattresses and bathroom with elegant amenities!My girlfriend loved it! I really enjoyed the breakfast with fresh juices coffees house - made pies etc!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbinoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 35 in Nafplio
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#15 of 35 in Nafplio
302 reviews
0 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 35 in Nafplio
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 35 in Nafplio
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#11 of 35 in Nafplio
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#10 of 35 in Nafplio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarai Nafplio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarai Nafplio

Address: 3 Fotomara, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: $96 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sarai Nafplio 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Sarai Nafplio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing