We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Comfort!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Sarai Nafplio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice and Comfort!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

In a very silent but only five minutes walking from the Sytagma square, next to the Catholic church, the Grand Sarai Hotel offers a nice option of accommodation!I enjoyed firstly the location, which is not close to the crowded streets, the rooms are neutral designed with comfort mattresses and bathroom with elegant amenities!My girlfriend loved it! I really enjoyed the breakfast with fresh juices coffees house - made pies etc!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbinoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    37
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
112
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I think that is by far the best choice if you want to stay at the centre of town, and not spend a fortune. Very clean and spacious rooms, and they even had ear batonettes - details make the difference. The bed was most comfortable and we had one great and relaxing night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our experience at the Grand Sarai was excellent. My husband and I travel to Nafplio often on business. We've stayed at dozens of the 'better' hotels and, honestly, we're tired of paying top price for overrated, sub-par rooms with grumpy or invisible staff members and processed foods for breakfast. The Grand Sarai was a pleasant surprise. Staff members were genuinely pleasant and eager to accommodate; our room ('superior double' on the third floor) was comfortable, spacious, clean and with fantastic views. The water was sufficiently hot and with good pressure. Breakfast was buffet-style, a good assortment including freshly-squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit (which, frustratingly, are not breakfast staples in many other highly-rated hotels). We were there on a quiet day in early December, with few other guests, so can't comment on how noisy or quiet the rooms are. I can understand parking being an issue for some people, but we didn't mind walking a few minutes to our car. My only issue, a minor one, was that the bed pillows were a bit huge so I slept without one (but that's a matter of personal preference). The bed itself was very comfortable. All in all, we'd definitely stay at the Grand Sarai again, as we felt it's a great value-for-money compared to most other places in Nafplio.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Grand Sarai is a new small hotel run by Yiorgo with fantastic staff and service.
The food was delicious and we were treated like family by all the staff. The room was a pleasure to stay in.
This hotel is sure to be one of the most popular hotels in Nafplio.
Would recommend not wasting time looking around. Grand Sarai is brilliant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We came across this hotel when we arrived in Nafplio. Excellent location, excellent service and great atmosphere. The staff are fantastic and always there to assist you. The best sleep - great bed and pillows. Very modern and new hotel. Will recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

An excellent Hotel in the heart of Nafplion, but away from the city noise and traffic. Warm staff, cozy Breakfast Area, excellent and rich breakfast, perfect view from almost any room. Amazing, spacious and modern rooms & bathrooms, with attention to any detail, and sooooo affordable luxury. Looking forward to going back again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, anyway I think that all rooms have excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LemoniaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay in Nafplio was made all the more enjoyable by the friendly staff and lovely rooms at this hotel.
The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable and sitting on the adjoining bedroom balcony sipping a wine and admiring the view created the perfect environamet for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianestafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.0 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 43 in Nafplio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarai Nafplio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarai Nafplio

Property: Grand Sarai Nafplio
Address: 3 Fotomara, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sarai Nafplio 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Sarai Nafplio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing