We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Italikon - CLOSED

Italikon
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We LOVED this place. It was nice to get a break from Greek food, but the food would have been delicious anywhere! We got pasta and pizzas.

It's in a square with some other restaurants. There's usually a big screen in front of the cafe next door showing a sports game if you're interested in sitting outside.

Friendly service, too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Italian Pizza in Town!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

If you want to have authentic Italian pizza, then you should certainly visit this restaurant. It is situated in a picturesque location in the heart of the town, where you can have a meal or even a drink, under the trees of the central park (named after the great Greek hero and worrior of the Greek revolution of 1821 against the Turkish rule, Theodoros Kolokotronis, where you can also visit his marvelous statue) ,especially in summer time, where your children can play and enjoy themselves safely, under your supervision.
It has a cozy atmosphere in winter and in general, it serves delicious and tasty dishes, including fresh salads, a variety of pasta and many and different appetizers along with a variety of first quality beers for enthusiasts of the kind, always at very low and reasonable prices!
Finally, service is very prompt while the owner- Evangelia- is an elegant and above all a hospitable,helpful and polite lady, who will do her best to please you, even under pressure, when the whole place is packed with people, patiently waiting to be served.

Evangelia you are awesome....

So, just visit and enjoy.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merville-Franceville-Plage, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
““value for money, great taste””
Reviewed October 28, 2012

excellent enviroment. Food tastes great! very reasonable prices for both food and wine.Service was superb, they really made my birthday dinner a memorable one !bravo !!e.b

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnk050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
252 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian pasta in a very Greek City”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were looking for something different after being in Greece for six weeks. We saw their sign in a nearby street and went looking for the restaurant. It was easy to find. We sat outside to enjoy the breeze and were pleasantly surprised. We had the pasta and found it very tasty. They could make vegetarian dishes for us and the garlic bread was good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy_the_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent food, well priced!
The owner is cheerful and helpful, the portions are very big and the place very cosy!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 312659Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evapapa1, Owner at Italikon, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We need all the encouragement we can get. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
KInd regards,
Evaggelia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italikon also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing