We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3+, great location, nice food and service”
Review of O Kipos Restaurant

O Kipos Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 166 Restaurants in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“3+, great location, nice food and service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were here in mid October, not many tourists. The service was nice, location excellent. Moussaka was very good. Thought we were going to have quiet meal, and 150 teens came in on a German school group.... The sound level immediately went into low din, and waiters were hustling to get all the tables rearranged and kids settled in for their meal. Not a problem, but glad we were served before this large group appeared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, Service & Location”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived from our flight very late, and went to this restaurant about 11pm.
The seafront location is very good, as was the service. There was no rush for us to leave until we decided it's time to go at about 1am.
The meals of Prawn Risotto and Chicken A La creme were all excellent. We all enjoyed it so much we went back a 2nd evening a few days later!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank spikeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The restaurant is located in a very promising spot. The atmosphere and the view from the restaurant are the only thing good about it.
From here on everything is deteriorating.
The time in which we arrived was not very busy,since there was enough room for two families (together 10 people) and more seats were available for the customers that came after us.
From the moment we ordered the dishes, more than 40 minutes passed, before one of us got up and went to check what is causing the delay?! Only after we approached the kitchen they started serving our order.
In general, the attitude of the waiters was not kind, and we had the feeling like we were bothering them. It's not that they (the waiters) have not been effective, but we were afraid to ask them for additional requests. What really prevented us from seeking more things, was, paradoxically, the fact that the invoice came to the table well before the food we ordered.
The dishes were less then average level and certainly did not justified the long wait.
Coffee and dessert, we took in another place, at least we enjoyed the scenery and atmosphere of the beautiful city of Nafplio .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everyone seems to be complaining about the restaurant, but we really enjoyed our meal here. Live music right near our table, location near the port. Seemed less touristy than some of the other places nearby. We ordered moussaka (yum), honey salad, saganaki with honey and sesame (a bit much), and amazing tszatski. After a bit of flirting with our waiter, we suddenly found ourselves with 2 free half liters of rose. No complaints!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Entfelden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No recommended”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were in a good mood and were told for a nice dinner Kipos offers good greek dishes. First of all the good tables were all put together waiting for guests with 'reservations'. We decided to sit down, we were four of us' and the table was just big enough. The stuff was arrogant and unfriendly and the food was inacceptable. Also we had ordered greek dishes they were made without the usual kick and look. Also the tast was below, anything we had before. The chicken had the size of a turkey and it's meat was dry - all back to the kitchen!
If you spend you last evening in Napflio, I recommend you to go anywhere else, it can only be better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_Sir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Kipos Restaurant also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to O Kipos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing