We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Liz's Cupcakes - CLOSED

Liz's Cupcakes
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cupcake café; come for the best in the world of cupcakes and a great shot of espresso! We are a traditional british bakery with a local, greek, twist!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

if i was living in nafplio i would buy everyday a cupcake. My daughter who is one year old tried a chocolate cupcake for the first time and she had quite a smile. I recently had a reception for the baptism of my daughter if i knew then this shop i would definitely have as desert liz's cupcakes. Congrats.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexcupcakes, Owner at Liz's Cupcakes, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for writing here about us! And also for 'introducing' us to your lovely 1 year old; she must be one of the smiliest babies ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    56
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nafplio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh! It melts in your mouth!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It can't be more fresh than this! Outstanding flavors and GOOD coffee! Very friendly owners. Everyday diffirent fresh cupcakes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marpsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great cupcakes and coffee, super sweet owners {It was like visiting old friends!!!} and a fun memory!!! They deserve a Trip Advisor reward!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the4sullivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in Greece”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was told about this shop from a facebook friend. I've been 8 times to this sweet shop and every single time the cakes were nice. There is a great variety of cupcakes I've tried all of them, some were sweet, others less sweet. My favourite is the one with Bailey liquer.
There are other goodies in the shop for sale, such as salty chocolate pieces (divine), small meringues (had them with breakfast), cookies with fruit. Liz and husband have a very friendly personality and the coffee is as good. I normally visit them in autumn-winter-cool spring mornings to start my day in fun.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexcupcakes, Owner at Liz's Cupcakes, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Marina S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us here, we appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you again when autumn comes. And please, also, give our thanks to your kind facebook friend :)

Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It lives up to the praise.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Now I know what a good, a really good, cupcake tastes like.
Lovely little shop with Liz cooking and her husband serving. Not a lot of tables to sit down, but there wasn't many customers when we were there. Most customers took take-aways. The downside is that is located outside of the old town, and a tourist will never get there, if he hasn't set his mind to it. I hope the couple manages to relocate the place inside the old town, sometime.
To the point, cupcakes are literally fresh from the oven, delicious, with abundance of materials (raisins, nuts, etc) and tasty frosting. The coffee is quite good for a place that is not a cafeteria (I've had a lot worse coffee in cafeterias). The prices for the cupcakes are high (2,5eur each), for coffee low (1,9eur/hot cappuccino).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happiness_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexcupcakes, Owner at Liz's Cupcakes, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Happiness_gr,

You're *so* kind ― thanks for all the praise! And thanks for taking the time to look us up on the map; we're so glad you found us!

Although we're still not in the old town, we're just a stone's throw from the main square so we sincerely hope that people who love a good cupcake will find us, like you say!

We hope to serve you again in the future,
Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liz's Cupcakes also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing