We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The charming owners and staff provide a very personal service, all, incidentally, speaking good English. Set in the rolling countryside a few kilometres to the east of Nafplio, it is very quiet yet within easy reach by car of Nafplio and beyond. The accommodation is of a high standard. A very well run hotel in a delightful location.

Finding it, partcularly at night, can be a bit of a challenge but the key to success is to turn off the main Nafplio-Epidhauros road (70) into the village of Pyrgiotika. The hotel is then signed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepburn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    63
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
117
214
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The way to this small hotel is a bit complicated, but it worth it ! At the first time it is recommended to arrive at day time.We had a warm welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and equipped well. The surrounding is beautiful and full of orange trees. The decoration is nice and warm There is a great sweeming pool which we used. There is a restaurant with a balcony to the view. When we leaved we received a bottle of home made confiture. We'll sure stay at this hotel if we'll arrive again to this area.

Room Tip: Take a room in the first floor which has a direct exit from the balcony to the sweeming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudumtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel nestling behind Nafplio amongst orange groves. The staff are friendly and can't help enough with what you need. Lovely pool for swimming to start and end the day, within driving distance of some of the most spectacular archaeological sites in Greece - Mycenae, Epidavros, Argos, Midea...faultless.

Room Tip: Room 16 has two balconies....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clare707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed three nights at this wonderful boutique hotel in room on the upper floor. The view from the private balcony is spectacular! Alex, Vangellis and their staff helped make our stay most memorable. We got lost on our way to the hotel and Alex drove to meet us to lead the way. We were treated like good friends from the moment we arrived which made it difficult to leave. Someday we hope to return to this wonderful property. Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Hotel Perivoli!

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms at this property. Choose a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UsFromSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Perivoli is a fabulous little hotel tucked away on a hillside a few kilometers from Nafplio. The staff are really welcoming. We did manage to find it in the dark as one of our party spoke Greek and was able to read the signs. The rooms are well appointed with a big walk in shower and a stones throw from the pool. The fresh orange juice is home produced and wonderful. It is an ideal spot to tour the local area and Nafplio is a lovely authentic Greek town. I'll definately go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed a number of times throughout the 2013 summer. The hotel is so welcoming. It's location is stunning and the staff are so friendly. It is one of the most relaxed and relaxing places I have ever stayed in. The breakfast has masses of choice and is packed with lovely homemade jams etc. The dinners are lovely too and you are made very welcome by very friendly staff. The pool is a great size and never feels crowded. We loved it - we kept going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ns1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

very good gem away from the city. difficult to find at the begining but once you realise where you are is very easy to get around edidavros, nafplio and mycenai.

hotel was clean and very good rooms, staff very good and extremely helpful.

only short come was the fact that the breakfast was every day exactly the same items and there was a freshness issue since the consuption was not big

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
598 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
601 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#13 of 38 in Nafplio
238 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
260 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Property: Hotel Perivoli
Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Τhe Perivoli hotel is located in Pirgiotika village, only 8.5 km from town of Nafplio. It is an ideal haven for relaxation and quiet, nestled into a mountainside with panoramic views sweeping out over the old orange groves that surround it. Renew yourselves while using the hotel as a base to enjoy what nature has to offer, the spectacular areas in the region, the mysterious stunning day trips, the buzzing nightlife of Nafplio town and the numerous nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing