We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDEFUL!”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed three nights at this wonderful boutique hotel in room on the upper floor. The view from the private balcony is spectacular! Alex, Vangellis and their staff helped make our stay most memorable. We got lost on our way to the hotel and Alex drove to meet us to lead the way. We were treated like good friends from the moment we arrived which made it difficult to leave. Someday we hope to return to this wonderful property. Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Hotel Perivoli!

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms at this property. Choose a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsFromSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 437 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Perivoli is a fabulous little hotel tucked away on a hillside a few kilometers from Nafplio. The staff are really welcoming. We did manage to find it in the dark as one of our party spoke Greek and was able to read the signs. The rooms are well appointed with a big walk in shower and a stones throw from the pool. The fresh orange juice is home produced and wonderful. It is an ideal spot to tour the local area and Nafplio is a lovely authentic Greek town. I'll definately go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJG155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed a number of times throughout the 2013 summer. The hotel is so welcoming. It's location is stunning and the staff are so friendly. It is one of the most relaxed and relaxing places I have ever stayed in. The breakfast has masses of choice and is packed with lovely homemade jams etc. The dinners are lovely too and you are made very welcome by very friendly staff. The pool is a great size and never feels crowded. We loved it - we kept going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ns1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

very good gem away from the city. difficult to find at the begining but once you realise where you are is very easy to get around edidavros, nafplio and mycenai.

hotel was clean and very good rooms, staff very good and extremely helpful.

only short come was the fact that the breakfast was every day exactly the same items and there was a freshness issue since the consuption was not big

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pros
+Really spacious rooms
+Friendly, polite and helpfull staff
+Excellent view
+Nice and large pool (relatively to the size of the hotel)
+Very nice dishes the one time we had lunch in
+Large bed

Cons
-Wi-Fi only in the lobby, not in the rooms, pool, restaurant
-Bees won't let you enjoy the breakfast and the pool
-One morning, all the bakery (savory and sweet) in the breakfast tasted like 2 days old
-Breakfast has good variety, but needs some rotating choice, eg the scrambled eggs with tomato could be rotating with omelette and fried eggs
-Bees were swiming in the the breakfast marmelade
-Room walls are empty, some frames should be added
-They forgot to replace the towels a couple of times and the bathroom was missing hanger, you didn't know what to do with your bathrobe
-There were a couple (or more) of small things to be fixed in the room (a bit broken closed, peel off walls etc), but nothing extreme that would be really annoying

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkaranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in Perivoli for 2 nights with our 2 children, and it was memorable - so peaceful, with great views and great food. Worth it to be a little away from the bustle of downtown Napflio. And the owners are great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prmcsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We visited Hotel Perivoli in July, 2013 for three nights with our family of five. We should have stayed longer! We congratulate the hosts on all-around excellent service as well as for a hotel which is elegant and beautiful. The Master Chef produced great meals including a super breakfast of high-end treats! The views and locations are "awesome". On piece of advice: Follow the small Perivoli signs to access the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkdmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
653 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#17 of 37 in Nafplio
295 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#16 of 37 in Nafplio
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nafplio
624 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 37 in Nafplio
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: $104 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Perivoli hotel is on the mainland in the South of Greece in Pirgiotika village, just 8.5 km from the town of Nafplio. There are 11 standard double bedrooms, 1 superior double room with a privileged position, 1 triple room, which has been also designed for people with special needs, and 1 brand new deluxe two-bedroom apartment. Surrounded by lush orange groves, the traditional rooms of Perivoli include wooden floors, beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Organic bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers are free of charge. There is also a reception area, coffee bar, restaurant, swimming pool and free private parking area. There is free Wi-Fi ADSL Internet connection in the rooms and in the main areas. There is a public PC, a photocopier and fax at the reception. Board games, video games & a lending library are at your disposal for moments of relaxation and enjoyment. A buffet of home-cooked Greek breakfast (officially certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels) is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing