We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, modern, hospitable”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed in Greece! Great position with stunning views. Staff were friendly, welcoming and above all helpful, fixing us up with a great vineyard tour. The room was modern, comfortable and large with a terrace just near the pool, and (by Greek standards) an excellent walk-in shower. Pool towels and complimentary water in the fridge were great touches. Really good dinner and breakfast. Perfect base for exploring napflion, Epidaurus and Mycenae, with the benefit of the pool to cool off after a days sightseeing. Ten min drive takes you to napflion with lots of places to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobJane677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a six star hotel, all the way! The rooms were nice and large, with fireplaces, lovely swimming pool, and due to it's high location, they provided a lovely restaurant location -- on they outside, large balcony. Their meals were very tasty, and with fair prices. Their breakfast -- comes with the room cost -- was extremely plentiful, more than my husband and I have ever seen, and with selections that were very traditional to their area. Vasili and the woman putting out the breakfast were so very kind, in fact, all were so kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and surrounding area, so would recommend this location for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_Preveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Perivolias a family with 5 yr old daughter in July 2013. Really liked the hotel; tucked away in hillside location 10mins drive from Napflio. Room very well appointed, modern and comfortable. Pool area nice. Food on the good side of ok but nothing amazing. Staff great. Recommended

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is just excellent. Our room was beautiful, large, comfortable and clean, with a huge bed, a spacious, luxurious bathroom (with such lovely little complementary toiletries!) They even give you beach towels (separate from your bathroom towels) to use by the pool. They give you complimantary water and drinks too, which is very considerate, and bathrobes and slippers. Each room has its own table and chairs with the most beautiful view over the hills and the orange groves. The swimming pool and surrounding area is stunning, with lots of lovely sunloungers. The owners are so friendly. They even gave us little pots of delicious jam as a gift when we left.

My only minor criticism (but not worth taking a star off for!) is that it's hard to find and could be a little better signposted. Try to get there during daylight, if you can - this will make it easier. However, the owners rang us when we landed at Athens and told us to call them if we had any problems finding the hotel, which was very thoughtful - they will definitely help you if you get lost.

Room Tip: Ask for the room furthest away from the pool. They have the best view and are the most peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeynuts187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel. The location is quiet and rural, yet close to chic Nafplio and also ideal for touring the Argolid. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Service is attentive and personal. The breakfasts are not the usual international fare, but a delicious selection of greek pies, egg dishes and a variety of freshly baked breads. Breakfast is served beside the pool. We stayed in a superior room, and consequently received a complementary bowl of fruit and a delicious bottle of wine. And when we checked out we were given two small jars of their delicious homemade jam!
NB. The hotel is not easy to find, though worth the effort. We downloaded the sat nav location from booking.com, which got us close but not there. However, we soon picked up signs to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plato1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel the last 4 nights of our trip around the Peleponnese. We could not have made a better decision. First we received a warm welcome and were accompanied to the gorgeous room. Spacious, looks brand new, very clean, great bed and nicely decorated linen. Balcony with gorgeous view over the orange trees and mountains to the sea. Great to hear all the birds sing. The staff made us feel like a king and queen throughout the whole stay. (one of the nice gestures: as soon as you arrive at the pool area they bring you a large glass of ice-water, (for free of course). Breakfast is lovely with home made pastries and ‘yummie’ sweets (e.g. bergamot, honey, home made jams) Dó have dinner or lunch at least once in the hotel because the cook is not only very kind but also very good! Together with a very tastefull wine selection you will have an excellent meal. Only a short drive to lovely Nafplion and lots of beautiful place to visit nearby (e.g. Epidaures and Mycene, both less than half an hour drive). Nemea area etc. etc. Next time we will stay for at least a week!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice hotel, maybe the best choice when visiting Nafplio. Warm owners, beautiful landscape, hotel surrounded by blossoming orange trees. Very nice dinner if wanted and breakfast with local products.
The only small negative is that despite the fact that every room has wired internet connection, lack of wifi in the rooms can make problems when using smartphone or tablet. Wifi exists only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 36 in Nafplio
631 reviews
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
659 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#16 of 36 in Nafplio
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#15 of 36 in Nafplio
281 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 36 in Nafplio
901 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#4 of 36 in Nafplio
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Perivoli hotel is on the mainland in the South of Greece in Pirgiotika village, just 8.5 km from the town of Nafplio. There are 11 standard double bedrooms, 1 superior double room with a privileged position, 1 triple room, which has been also designed for people with special needs, and 1 brand new deluxe two-bedroom apartment. Surrounded by lush orange groves, the traditional rooms of Perivoli include wooden floors, beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Organic bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers are free of charge. There is also a reception area, coffee bar, restaurant, swimming pool and free private parking area. There is free Wi-Fi ADSL Internet connection in the rooms and in the main areas. There is a public PC, a photocopier and fax at the reception. Board games, video games & a lending library are at your disposal for moments of relaxation and enjoyment. A buffet of home-cooked Greek breakfast (officially certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels) is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing