We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

It's a little difficult to find but once you get here you won't regret it.

Clean, attractive and modern with a great terrace and pool as well as really nice views over the valley. The standard of the rooms and breakfast is really very very good. Free wifi in the public areas, a nice bar and friendly owners who are happy to chat and share local knowledge.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    63
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
117
214
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lummen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We regret we stayed here for only 1 night. Everything was perfect, the room with the large balcony and great views, the fireplace, the breakfast with the fresh orange juice and homemade delicacies. Perfect service, thank you very much Alex !
Unfortunately the restaurant was not opened yet but we had a wonderful evening in the local taverna which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We are planning to go there. As we are in a fase of planning our trip to Naplion and other towns we where looking for a hotel to stay. And Perivoli whas one of them. So I mailed as I don't want to go true a booking site. I had the most wonderfull mail back with a proposition and an option on 2 rooms. Great service !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinawaldo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS GREECE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

It is brand new...in a small village very close to nafplio 7 min. by car....the village has great two taverns with superb local food in great prices...but the best in that hotel is inside...two young owners to help you with anything and with smile as well...very clean... even the swimming pool is ready for winter swimming (normally this time swimming pools in Greece because of the winter is closed) and brand new rooms,with fireplace, central heating and a/c...large rooms, with aromatics in the closet, great beds large toilet with large shower big enough nice linen...it gives you the idea that the owners pays attention even in the details....so big that was more than ok for two....all the time hot water....welcome soft drinks and sweets in the room...we had great time of relaxation....not jusst ok but great time there...smashing decoration in minimal tones....and great breakfast the other reviews are unfair....great quality , we had fresh orange juice from their own orange trees....home made cakes ,cookies, genuine honey,handmade marmelades,yoghurt with hand made syrop sweet inside,fresh cotttage cheese and a variety of hum, village bread ....we were two persons and our table was full...the last reviews are unfair....the breakfast is great and mostly in fresh village homemade quality ... we will go back in that hotel for sure

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRAKLISMORAITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The hotel is excellent. Brand new with great design and quality. You absolutely need a car as it is rather isolated, but in a very close distance from Naflpion. The landscape is really nice and the village is simple, but original with great food. I would highly recommend staying here instead of nafplion.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

It can be a little difficult to locate the hotel as it is in the hills however once you find the first sign, you follow the rest through the narrow lanes to this wonderful hotel.
The staff were very friendly on arrival and showed us to our room and gave us a run down of how to work everything which I found most helpful. The hotel is obviously new and has been done in a very tasteful manner. The free wi-fi connection was handy and the bar and pool areas very well appointed.
The views of the surrounding countryside were very pleasant and our room was very comfortable and spacious which is welcome when traveling as a family with two young children.
We did have one little issue with one staff member at breakfast and when I spoke to the staff, they were so very apologetic and nice that they turned a negative into a positive.
The breakfast is nice however it would get tiresome after a few days however we found it more than adequate for our 2 day stay.
I would definitely recommend this to travelers who have their own car and dont feel the need to be in the middle of town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrybutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Everything about this hotel was wonderful!
The setting is beautiful, set in an orange grove. Difficult to find in little roads out in countryside, however this is a plus for peace and tranquility.
Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated they open out onto large pool area, where in late afternoon you can have a drink and continue relaxing.
Amazing comfortable beds, something you do not find very often in Greece.
The breakfast was very adequate and delicious, last reviews very unfair.
We were given 2 restaurants to eat at our small close town. The food in the one we chose was cheap and delicious. ( sorry cant remember name)
All in all a wonderful stay and definitely will go back as long as it stays the same and have already recommended people to stay there.
Very good value for money.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
598 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
601 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#13 of 38 in Nafplio
238 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
260 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Property: Hotel Perivoli
Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Τhe Perivoli hotel is located in Pirgiotika village, only 8.5 km from town of Nafplio. It is an ideal haven for relaxation and quiet, nestled into a mountainside with panoramic views sweeping out over the old orange groves that surround it. Renew yourselves while using the hotel as a base to enjoy what nature has to offer, the spectacular areas in the region, the mysterious stunning day trips, the buzzing nightlife of Nafplio town and the numerous nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing