We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality,my favourite trip..!!”
Review of Pension Filyra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Filyra
Ranked #21 of 53 Nafplio B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2011

In pension Filyra we stayed in a triple room I my husband and my little daughter.The room was very cosy.It was big, very clean and his atmosphere was romantic.Also,the lady in the reception helped us to gain information about Nafplio.Moreover,it was easy to find Pension Filyra and we were very happy when we realised that Pension was in the centre of the town.There was a small rocky beach called Arvanitia near to us and many restaurants,and bars.We had a lovely time in Nafplio and the days there was perfect.!!By the way the price was normal, compared to other guesthouses near Filyra....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

We had reserved this hotel in advance and had difficulties getting there because all flights were cancelled due to volcanic ash. we emailed them 2 days ahead of time to say we would be late, but their response was, "It's not our problem". So we paid for a night we could not use. Even though the top room says it sleeps five, it really has three beds and they set up two cots. The breakfast pastries were excellent. The other review on this hotel covers the other issues, we were just surprised by the rudeness of the owner, when we objected to paying for the extra night. They told us when we checked in that we were the first to use it this season and the hotel did not have any others in it that we could see. It was not like they turned away business to hold the room for us. between the volcanic ash and the strikes, I see no reason to pay in advance for this hotel. The ladies that worked there were nice, it was only when they asked the owner about the night we could not use that HE became rude, not the ladies.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed at Pension Filyra in the top floor suite (see pictures on website) for 2 nights. Be aware that there is no elevator, though. This suite is generally set up as a triple but there was plenty of room to bring in a cot. The suite takes up the entire top floor. The bedroom area was separate from the bathroom which was separate from the small kitchenette. The kitchenette had some plates, bowls, glasses, silverware - not completely stocked, but sufficient for our purposes. There was also a small balcony (not much of a view, but it was nice to be able to be outside and high off the street) where we enjoyed our breakfasts. The only (small) complaint I have is that the air conditioning unit could not operate when we were not on the premises - i.e. key needs to be in the slot in order for the power to be on, as is more and more common these days. However, we were there in August which is the hottest part of the year. Once we got in the room and turned on the A/C, it cooled down pretty quickly. The suite was very clean and we received fresh towels each day. The owners were fantastic and accommodating. Price was reasonable. Just need to watch your head in some parts of this suite as the ceiling/roof slants.

There is no parking available on the premises but there was free parking a few blocks away at the harbor/dock. The pension is in the heart of the Nauplion and easy to walk everywhere - even the beach, a rocky beach like many in Greece. We took the (nicely paved/slated) long walking path around the cliffs to get there and it took us about 30 minutes. On the way back, we climbed a small hill to get to the town and it only took about 10 - 15 minutes to get back.

Lots of great places to eat but our favorite one was Nouli's Mezethopolio on Moutzoupidou Street. Of the many, many restaurants where we ordered saganaki (an appetizer consisting mostly of a certain Greek cheese) during our vacation in Greece, this was the only one that offered it/served it flaming. Service was a little slow as the owner/chef does most of the cooking and serving but the wait is definitely worth it. Outside and inside dining available.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacelovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ΓΙΑΝΝΗΣ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nekspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katerina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank PanosSka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#9 of 36 in Nafplio
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Omorfi Poli
Pension Omorfi Poli
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#12 of 36 in Nafplio
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 36 in Nafplio
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Dafni
Pension Dafni
#3 of 53 in Nafplio
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andromeda Suites
Andromeda Suites
#6 of 53 in Nafplio
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Filyra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Filyra

Address: 29 Aggelou Terzaki Str, Nafplio, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Nafplio
Price Range: $53 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pension Filyra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension Filyra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing