We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel close to everything”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little hotel close to everything”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located in immediate proximity to the waterfront, restaurants, the old town square, and the shopping district, bus stop, and the beginning of the trail to the castle. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The hotel was very clean and well decorated, comfortable and well appointed. The balcony and its quaint view of the narrow street and harbor were an unexpected plus. Having a new town nearby was nice. We found a Vodaphone dealer there who got my phone to work.The staff were all very pleasant and eager to please. We had some trouble locating it but we eventually found it (the huge lighted sign should have helped!).
My wife needs a good mattress to sleep on and she loved the beds! Softer than other European beds we've been on.
WARNING! Two Gelato stores are a stone's throw away from the hotel. Incredible!

Room Tip: We had a first floor corner room, #108. Two twin beds shoved together. It looked like it had been ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagship7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
54
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was fine, with a large variety. The location is excellent, just a few meters from the centre but not on any big or noisy street. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stelios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Central location, renovated, very clean. Rooms/bathrooms not that big but comfortable. Nice modern decoration and bright colors. Polite and quick personnel. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Recommended without any hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel it's new. Breakfast is a great buffet style. The rooms are clean but bathroom a little small. Overall great stay. It's a 30 sec!!!! Walk to the centre. I would recommend my family and friends stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisesoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is the second time I stayed in this nice hotel very clean very family atmospher , excellent location near to all shopping and nice tavernas , rooms not very big and they don't have coffe machine in the room. Will be glad to come back to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalabieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Under new ownership and freshly renovated, the victoria has a bright modern lounge area at the entrance. Rooms arebright and comfortable. The location, a block from the water on the edge of the old town,gives easy access to the local tavernas and to the evening strolling, talking, and ice cream eating in the town central square. Friendly andhelpful staff. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in the Victoria Hotel in May 2012. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town of Nafplion, so if you want to explore the town it is a perfect location. From the rooms you have a nice view on the city. On the downside, it is a little noisy because of its central location (lots of people in the street, cars and scooters).

The rooms were a little old, but definitely comfortable with great beds and very clean. Breakfast was good for the price range of the hotel. The staff is very very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Isabo
Pension Isabo
#20 of 38 in Nafplio
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#13 of 38 in Nafplio
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Othon Hotel
King Othon Hotel
#32 of 38 in Nafplio
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena Nafplion
Hotel Athena Nafplion
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 3 Spiliadou N., Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing