We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great resturant”

Mezedopoleio Noulis
Ranked #9 of 156 Restaurants in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great resturant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we saw some recommendation about this resturant in trip advisor anddecided to check it out.we ate at Noulis few times in our stay, the food was exellent! service was kind and fair prices

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilansilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    116
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
234 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Small place, nice people, good food, flaming saganaki”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We dined here on a rainy night in Sept 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. It was recommended by the cheery Italian that runs the gelato place on the other side of town. (GO THERE ALSO).
The place is average looking on the inside but excels in food. Don't miss it and have your camera ready for the flaming saganaki!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Greece!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

what a value this place serves up delicious greek food for a fraction of what it would cost anywhere else. On a quiet street near the far end of old town, the young lady who served us was very friendly and helpful with the menu, but the real winner here was the food, which was easily the best meal we had on our 16 day trip of Greece. I can't tell you how good my lamb dish was, the wine was excellent, the mezzes were fantastic and not being too crowded made it pretty romantic to boot. I would highly recomment this place if you're ever in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“try it”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

i went there after my friends told me!!!when i saw the restaurant from outside i didn't want to go inside.i didn't like it at all!!!but it was full of people!!!so i said ok!!!and i was lucky because after 2 days i had a very tasty dinner!!!!!try the "lapakia" and saganaki!!!! high prices for the dinner but big dishes!!!!and very nice local wine!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty and Quiet”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

the place is small and designed very well.
the owner\chef served our table and was helpfull and kind.
he even told us when we began ordering too many items from the menu. the best tzatziki we had so far !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lahav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezedopoleio Noulis also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Been to Mezedopoleio Noulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing