We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adiandi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This fancy boutique hotel just in the hearth of the beautiful old town is well worth visiting, with artistic and elegant rooms, well equipped wth Television and PC. Very generous and Nice staff and the breakfast is very good. We sure come back next time in Greece!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    59
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
196
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent a wonder five nights in this boutique hotel recently and it was a real pleasure. Staff and friendly and helpful, rooms are delightful and the breakfast is superb. It's located right in the heart of the beautiful old town. I can't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller000011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
214 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overall I am quite enthusiastic about this renovated hotel in downtown Nafplion. It has been made over with an artsy feel with many quirky touches. The bathroom is reasonably modern for Greece but the shower screen still leaks water onto the floor (we've had this a lot travelling in Greece!). Unfortunately our room was fairly dark once night fell as the room is lit with ridiculous downlights which illuminate a spot here and there and then leave the rest of the room in darkness. :(
The stairs to the bedrooms are pretty steep so you need some fitness to cope.
The owner and employees were all very nice and had some reasonable English which was helpful. Breakfast was quite good but doesn't deserve the rave reviews given by others; they have clearly never travelled in Germany where breakfast is of epic proportions and quality.
Nafplion is a gorgeous city and I like it very much and recommend you visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolMum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff, fantastic breakfast (we woke up at 1pm they still made it for us!) and great decor- the hotel was full of interesting sculptures and trinkets which was a nice touch. Definetly will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominicsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
543 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, actually we were roomed in the Amyone- these two pensions are basically one little hotel in two very close buildings. The rooms are very well decorated in unique art and style. Absolutely loved our room. Dmitra the owner and manager was fantastic, as was the rest of the staff. The BREAKFAST was completely fantastic--- butter and cheese from Dmitra's cows, oranges from her trees, maybe the eggs too from her farm? Excellent homebaked breads, a couple hot dishes each day, omelet, spinach pie, etc. plus hard boiled eggs. Espresso anyway you like it. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Did I mention the cheese? Well it deserves another mention. And the sweets!!! Fritters, cookies, cakes, and pancakes. I am sure I am missing some great stuff.

A little anecdote: They have a little lounge in the reception area. We went to dinner in the evening but our daughter fell asleep in the stroller before her food came so we got it to go and strolled around Nafplio until she woke up. So we stopped in the lounge and asked the woman working if we could borrow a fork and knife and sit there and have her eat her dinner- she was so very kind and brought us fork, knife, napkins, tap water, etc. Then I asked something about the hotel and she was surprised that we were guests since she had not seen us yet. She was being super kind to us just thinking that we were random people off the street, not buying anything from her but using the lounge to feed our daughter. That does not happen much in the world. But it does in Greece!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Even when we called for the reservation the owner was really very kind and you can see it in any opportunity.
We stayed at the suite Kleopatra. Unique... Very clear, very beautifull, but as we could see later, every room is perfect.
But the nicest of all was THE breakfast. You' ve never taste such breakfast anywhere else.
We shall certainly go back there again and again and again...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A review long due, but I just remembered this marvellous hotel! I have been a few times in Nafplio, but only once (during my last visit) I have stayed in this Hotel and from now on I think I will only stay there.

They hotel is conviently located in the center of the city, close to the public parking area and to all the shopping areas. The street is very quite, so no problems there with noise. The hotel reminds me of a small house and each room is decorated quite differently but all are tasteful.

All the staff were very helpful and polite, starting from our phone booking all the way until our checkout. We stayed for the weekend (2 nights) but we would like to have stayed a couple more days.

The rooms are well appointed, not very big, but spacious and with very comfortable bed. The bathroom is large with power shower and excellent variety of amenities. On the 1st floor (were we stayed) some rooms have a balcony (small one, but functional), wich is a nice detail, if you would like to have your breakfast or an afternoon coffee.

One of the highlights of the hotel is the breakfast! Not only it is served from early in the morning until after noon (well into lunch hours, so great if you want to wake up lets say at 11:00 or 12:00!!!) but also it has good variety and great quality. Everyhting is homemade the same day and even the juice is freshly squeezed at the time of your order.

All in all, it is a great boutique hotel, with nice details and touches, friendly and polite staff, great breakfast and all these at a very reasonable price :-) I would definetely recommend it, without any hesitation.

Room Tip: If you do not mind the stairs, get a room on the 1st floor with a blacony...it is a nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#8 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adiandi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adiandi Boutique Hotel

Property: Adiandi Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adiandi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small boutique hotel in the old city of Nafplio, very artistic and different from all the others. We try to please all tastes. The rooms provide most of the facilities that a traveler needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Adiandi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing