We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adiandi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A review long due, but I just remembered this marvellous hotel! I have been a few times in Nafplio, but only once (during my last visit) I have stayed in this Hotel and from now on I think I will only stay there.

They hotel is conviently located in the center of the city, close to the public parking area and to all the shopping areas. The street is very quite, so no problems there with noise. The hotel reminds me of a small house and each room is decorated quite differently but all are tasteful.

All the staff were very helpful and polite, starting from our phone booking all the way until our checkout. We stayed for the weekend (2 nights) but we would like to have stayed a couple more days.

The rooms are well appointed, not very big, but spacious and with very comfortable bed. The bathroom is large with power shower and excellent variety of amenities. On the 1st floor (were we stayed) some rooms have a balcony (small one, but functional), wich is a nice detail, if you would like to have your breakfast or an afternoon coffee.

One of the highlights of the hotel is the breakfast! Not only it is served from early in the morning until after noon (well into lunch hours, so great if you want to wake up lets say at 11:00 or 12:00!!!) but also it has good variety and great quality. Everyhting is homemade the same day and even the juice is freshly squeezed at the time of your order.

All in all, it is a great boutique hotel, with nice details and touches, friendly and polite staff, great breakfast and all these at a very reasonable price :-) I would definetely recommend it, without any hesitation.

Room Tip: If you do not mind the stairs, get a room on the 1st floor with a blacony...it is a nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    60
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
200
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The best hotel we walked into during our previous trip to Peloponese.
We got the attic room with balcony and jacuzzi. (Yay!!!)
The room was spacious.
If you are travelling with kids, this room is it. The kids wouldn't want to leave the room.
Comfy bed, all the toiletries you can find in 5 star hotels. (including slippers and bathrobes)

The lady at the reception recognized us the moment we walked in.
Not many guests in the property and we were the only party of three - I think.

It was difficult to climb up the stairs with suitcases, but it was totally worth it.
The rooftop balcony was small but very cozy. You get a view of the street and Palamidi fortress.

The next morning, at first we were disappointed that it was not buffet, because we ate a lot. (we needed a lot of energy to walk up to Palamidi) But we didn't have to worry.
We were served plenty and all were very tasty.
Boiled egg, omlet, spinach pie, milk pie, two different types of bread, ham, cheese, yogurt, jams and honey... Coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice too.

We loved the hotel so we ended up staying another day at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHENES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at Adiadni boutique hotel with friends from Athens for a week!
From the first moment we felt very lucky to have booked this hotel. Why?
The kidness, honesty and exteremely good service from the staff, in a wonderfully cared enviroment where everything, as the owner said us, had been made like if it was her home, gave us the feeling of Ouaou! The rooms are spacy enough and the decoration is very pleasant as an Italian Artist had given his touch in everything.
The breakfast, served in tables in the little street ia absoloutelt unforgetable as almost everything is hand made. Bread, cakes, orange pie, chese and spinach pie, marmelades, fresh local cheese etc. There is no chanche that you will not like it. Extremely good value for money! Do not miss it.

Room Tip: Romms on the higher floors are more quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stinaAhenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

have just arrived home after a week in peloponneseshire, we made the mistake of staying in this hotel first night, nowhere else even came close, decor, dvd player, assortment of dvd's, lovely soap and shampoo and especially the breakfast. defo the best hotel south of corinth

Room Tip: dont bother paying more for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limbimbostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we love nafplio town, it's absolutely charming little town within 1.5 hours drive from athens, which is quite close, that is why we go there quite often. we have stayed in many hotels in the old city, but let me tell you, the adiandi is so amazing! it doesn't look like any of the boutique hotels that we stayed at. almost all the furniture was hand-made, both in the common spaces and in our room. hand-made and painted by a talented artist. the photos here don't make justice to the room design, it looks much better in person.
we chose the hotel due to it's location (close to the seaside promenade, in the old city, easy access from the main road) and wi-fi availability in the room, and i have zero complains about our overnight stay. let me also mention a special attitude that you enjoy from the side of the hotel personnel. the receptionist was very helpful, always smiling and willing to assist in the best way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I are just completing a 6-night stay at the Adiandi Boutique Hotel. We love our room, the location, the food, and the service. All are exceptional. We are in Room 3, a superior double. It is light, airy, very comfortable and modern. The breakfasts are extraordinary, with something for everyone. I was delighted to see that they serve plain yogurt and muesli. In addition, they serve homemade jams, cheeses, breads, and pastries, as well as eggs and meats. Our hostess is outgoing and very service oriented. The room has a modern, quiet, thermostat-controlled air-conditioning unit, so that we can open or close the windows to our liking. Easy parking near the waterfront - very safe. Bruce and Garnet H, California

Room Tip: We reserved a superior double room in order to have extra space. We were on the second floor, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garnet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Przesieka, Dolnoslaskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Interiors look better than on hotel photos. It has a unique style with care for details, artsy and inspiring. Great bathrooms, wifi working with no problems at ~200 Kb (I suppose on 2 MB ADSL) - best Internet connection I had in Greece, you can find a shelf with DVDs to watch if you have time for this. Breakfast offers a selection of Greek food(cheeses, greek butter etc) and something more usual for us from Central Europe like ham and yellow cheese. Good cofee and fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerzy_K23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
271 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adiandi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adiandi Boutique Hotel

Property: Adiandi Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adiandi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small boutique hotel in the old city of Nafplio, very artistic and different from all the others. We try to please all tastes. The rooms provide most of the facilities that a traveler needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Adiandi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing