We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sea Kayaking Tours

We had an amazing time with Alex, who planned and delivered various locations for me and my friends... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2018
Curious24161031297
Wow

What a stunning day spent on the Sunken City Tour. The other reviews are pretty exhaustive so I’ll... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
aguysomewhere
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nafplio
from $109.49
More Info
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
150
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city tour kayak tour eco farm sea kayaking medieval castle private beach snorkeling gear sea life teenage boys delicious snacks single kayaks enjoyed fresh plant life life jackets fresh sea urchins perfect team needed assistance
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 151 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We scheduled a last minute kayak adventure to the Sunken City with Alex for the beginning of November. Shoulder season is hit or miss with the weather. We were hesitant with the 60 degree F, overcast day, but we are so glad we went.

We met up with Alex and he gave us some lessons on dry land before we hit the water. He was prepared for everything including, snorkels, spray skirts, extra paddles, water, food, extra clothing, raincoats, you name it.

While the air was a bit cool, we were plenty warm and the water was still quite a bit warmer than the air. We kayaked around a peninsula and to the Sunken City where we were hesitant to snorkel, but finally did. It was awesome and once you're in the water, you keep plenty warm. After getting out we dried off and had a nice home-prepared snack before padding over to a cove and and some beaches. We saw a lot of wildlife and got the local history from Alex. He took pictures for us along the way that he shared later. Alex provided delicious food along the way, fresh salad, pastitsio, fruits, bread, and more.

Alex is not only a "kayak guide" but a survivalist and expert at bushcraft. He is happy to share his knowledge of the outdoors as well as anything you want to know about the history of the area.

He is super responsive and organized and fun. We would definitely take another trip with him in the future.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We went, as a family (3 children 10/8/5 years old) for the Sunken City tour ! We have spent an amazing day enjoying each and every minute of it. Alex is very professional, the equipment is of high quality. As a parent going to the tour with 3 kids, I felt safe all the way and so did they. Of course the kayaking experience is great but it is not only this, Alex likes to share ! He has taken us to nice places, has adjusted the itinerary and great food stops all along so that all would be happy and enjoying without checking his watch. Taking the time to explain about nature. Alex likes what he does and you can feel it. We highly recommand PanExpeditions and will come back for another tour when in the area for sure !

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Great Tour in beautiful Surroundings! Alex guides professional and will make you happy as a kayak novice or as a pro paddler! We had gread fun on and in the water, snorkeled and cliffdived and were well served with local food. We can very much recommend the tour and of course alex the boss! :-)

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Danilo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome day out with Alex and Pan Expeditions. Alex is very informative and totally fluent in English, he's also very easy going and friendly(putting everyone at ease). The waters are beautiful and peaceful, and very clear. Snorkeling the sunken city was a really special experience. Our eco-farm stop was fun and enlightening, we were able to purchase some tasty unique products. Lunch was great, love the Greek salad!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mirandas586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Alex is wonderful. He is an excellent guide and he made our trip amazing. My husband and I were both first time kayakers and enjoyed ourselves immensely. It was a highlight of our trip to Greece. We loved the kayaking and the time spent snorkeling the sunken city. Thank you so much for the memories!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews